You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tags of Broken Dreams :: A Curation Observation

in #curation6 years ago

It's a weird thing, I've heard that from a couple different/unrelated people lately. I'm not sure what it is about steemit, but it does seem to drain you more than you'd expect. I know it's mostly the money side of it that does it, but also the absurdly unfair nature that is constantly in your face, and the ongoing need to attend to your account and posts, and to be attentive to others' accounts and posts. And of course, the work of creating a post just to watch it be ignored.

I've considered quitting more than once too, and I think that's a natural roller coaster, from what I've seen from other folks that are long-time members.

At the moment, I've settled into backing off on weekends, posting mild non-fiction (such as this post) and photos during the week, and just enjoying fiction writing in general on its own merits.

Hopefully you can find your own level too @jayna.

Sort:  

It really is a roller coaster. I think like all things in life, the more you can find that elusive balance you spoke of, the better able you will be to ride the ups and downs. Thanks for writing about this. It made me realize I’m probably not cray cray. 😊