You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some additional thoughts on @reward.app after the announcement

in #curation4 years ago

I like your thinking.

My suggestion is to allow the author to increase an individuals(or multiple individuals) curation reward anytime throughout the seven day period.

This would allow me to reward those better that take the time to create great comments with many other possible usecases as well.

This could further incentivize interaction.

Sort:  

Another awesome idea to be honest.

Few people know that in Steem's very early days (before payouts of posts had started) there was designated comment rewards that went automatically to commenters. Authors could for instance choose to set aside part of the extra curation rewards to go to comments based on some sort of whitelist so bots or spammers don't get a cut. Could be combined with the #posh and ENGAGE token idea I was talking about earlier this week.

Nice one, will definitely have to put this on the list of future experiments. :)

Great!😀

I signed up in 2016, but the site was too clunky for a novice like me at the time, so I didn't start posting until late 2017. I did not know of this voting feature.

Was it being gamed?