Steemit Poets United : Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #61

in #curation6 years ago

DQmUPDDnLJTXvsRnV563iYRXa8hehgfDXr62hNWne61UCxr.png

Daily Dose #61

Good evening poets and wordsmiths,

This edition of the daily dose seems to take place in a rather philosophical fashion!
Let’s get right away to the three poems I have selected:

The first entry I have selected is from @Vegaron. I did choose one of his poems already but this piece is even better, filled with intensity, questioning our urge for identity and the meaninglessness of our short existence. All his strength resides in the tone and in the force of the poet's will.

@vegaron - I am me

jmd63sr39g.jpg

flower squiggle.png

For the second entry, I've choosen a poem by @lazarus-wist, which left me a vivid impression. I love the way the whole poem seems to be written like a philosophical essay about how to define each other, until the emotion kicks in with the last stanza. This is such a graphic and well-crafted piece!

@lazarus-wist - Eyelids

d4QCN8W.jpg

flower squiggle.png

In his energetic poem, @ayadayodeji reflects on the feeling of the first kiss and it is such a pleasant read! A universal and very effective theme supported by great imagery. One hell of a battle pretty much everybody fought at one point.

@aydayodeji - Throwback to my first kiss

5_B2_E6359_B961_43_AE_B63_C_513_AE7_CBF279.png

flower squiggle.png

The other great entries we have received:

@tcpaikano - remembering poems
@vegaron - Enclosed reality
@starzy - It’s all about my Profession
@veckinon - Little words
@mizdais - Freedom
@lymepoet - Teaser for my forthcoming book

I must say it is harder and harder to choose from all the wonderful poetry. From haikus, to evolutive poems, to a nice teaser you all have done incredible job reinventing yourself today.

And also two entries by your humble servant:

@chaosreignstv - La casa primaria
@chaosreignstv : A wedding prayer

That closes it for today. Thank you folks, and have a great evening!

@chaosreignstv for @poetsunit

poetsunited footer.png

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 9pm CET

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here

alt

</center>


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://poetsunited.org/2018/03/24/steemit-poets-united-daily-dose-of-poetry-and-prose-61/

Sort:  

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and enjoy our content :)