You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvote Shares Level 19 (100% Complete)

in #curation4 years ago

So, for Level 19, 42 of the 50 shares were purchased then @upvoteshares? Hopefully that trend will not continue into the future …

Thanks for providing your shareholders with your perspective on “The State of Steemit” (although you may wish to rewrite this as “The State of the Steem Blockchain” or something similar …). Again, hopefully, your confidence that ”… this will all blow over …” will prove to be prophetic …

Thanks for putting this together and all that you do to keep this going @costanza. And thank you (along with @macoolette) for supporting @celinavisaez.

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Hopefully that trend will not continue into the future …

I have been thinking of how I will continue with programs like this because I am part of the drama that @costanza mentioned. I started to get downvote on my last two posts. I think I am on that account's auto-downvote list. When I checked, its description is to combat the efforts of "bidbots" like the SBI initiative. It is not damaging at this point and I hope that will continue. It is just that I can not deny the possibility that the downvote percentage may increase and can swipe all earnings on my post if others that they consider as "bidbots" that I have (like upvoteshares) will be considered.

although you may wish to rewrite this as “The State of the Steem Blockchain

I would agree that it is the state of Steemit because the drama is just on Steemit. There will not be that drama if we trade Steem on other platforms but I wonder where else do we do that with the social networking strategy.

The social networking and promoting good content is certainly a good initiative. But to downvote just because the post got "paid" vote does not sound right if it is without checking the quality of what they are downvoting. Steemit is doing business with their platform. Why can't some people understand that its users can also use it for business alongside promoting good contents and social networking?

Yes @macoolette

”… I am part of the drama that @costanza mentioned. I started to get downvote on my last two posts. I think I am on that account's auto-downvote list.”

… as am I and many others. Same 4 accounts … I took this up with @costanza via DM. I also elected to try and engage this moron here, although I was under no illusions it would make any difference. He has had his bidbot operation trashed post HF 21 / 22, so he is presumably acting out of vengeance.

Sadly, he has elected to make the SBI program one of his targets. About the only “saving grace” is there are hundreds, if not thousands, of these SBI beneficiary accounts, so the more he finds and adds them to his downvote list, the more dilute his “damage” becomes. At which point, it will become more of a symbolic act than anything.

The big question for me is are we just at the beginning of a concerted effort to “stomp out” any program like SBI. That will become the big target, if so. There are a lot of “murmurings” about SBI from a lot more than this character. If that comes to pass, this program would hopefully come “into focus” later, if at all, due to its considerably smaller size and, therefore, “off the radar” a bit …

We can agree to disagree on where the drama is. SteemIt is only a part of the Steem blockchain, not the whole of it. An important and influential organization, no doubt, but the EIP changes of HF 21 / 22 affect all of us, whether we use SteemIt or not. I personally quit using SteemIt over a year ago …

Nice to hear from you my friend. While far less active than I once was, I am “still around.” So … We will presumably find out together how all of this “drama” plays out.

Until “next time,” all the best to you for a better tomorrow!

#sbi-skip

Yes that is correct, 42 were purchased. I haven't made all that much promotion as of late. Since the leftover shares were paid for and burned, it means the returns for existing shareholders increases making it an even better deal for new people to come in. I'll push it a bit more when next level opens up :)