5 Fab Photos Friday

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

From Fellow Fish with 500 or Fewer Followers

(also known as FFFFFFFFFF)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is my first ever curation post! The plan is that every Friday from now until forever, I will pick 5 photos that I like by steemers with less than 500 followers.

As of now there is no theme or guidelines, I will just be posting a sweet list like this one that showcases 5 photos from 5 different relatively unknown accounts. Each post featured will get a massive 100% upvote from me as well as a fifth of the proceeds from this curation post. Hopefully in the future I will be able to expand on these rewards. Let me know if you have any ideas ;)

If you want to make sure I see your posts in the future use the tag #5fabphotos (edit. Aparently tags can’t start with a number when posted on steemit, so lets make it #fab5photos). Otherwise I’ll just be creepin’ the photo tags as usual.

The inspiration for this weekly curation came from @tcpolymath’s project @TheMesopotamians which is an awesome initiative to help build community minded leaders in the Steemosphere, which in turn will make this a stronger platform overall.

Now for the Good Stuff

(in no particular order...)

Here we have a post by @barbarabezina

https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@barbarabezina/manana-ii

I really like the separation of the foreground and background here. The golden sky is a beautiful natural looking color. Also what I take to be heavy approaching clouds give me a feeling of intimacy, like I’m peaking out from under a blanket to catch a glimpse of the sunset.

This is one from @banushah

https://steemit.com/photography/@banushah/sunrise-sunburst-effect-in-fields-of-gold-in-punjab-pakistan

I love the composition here with the curve of the trees adding motion and the way the road leads into the sunburst. Way to capture a beautiful moment @banushah.

Next is a photo from @richee

https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@richee/milky-way-over-lizard-lighthouse

The way the light house is lit by a bright moving light source makes for a totally sureal landscape under this night sky. The description of how you created the image by stacking multiple shots on top of each other to alleviate noise issues is interesting. Very cool image.

My fourth pic for the first 5 Fab Photos Friday curation is from @andabout

https://steemit.com/photochaincommunity/@andabout/death

I find this composition to be fantastic. The lemon has so much character and presence and the boats in the background really seem to be ominously approaching. It’s all abit absurdist in a way. Way to find a different perspective ;)

My final pic pick today is from @brainskan

https://steemit.com/art/@brainskan/forgotten-feast-by-brainskan

This photo really tells a story. I can see some angst filled teenagers bingeing on cheap booze and milano cookies and getting so drunk they got distracted by a moth and ran off without the rest of their feast. The compostion is also nice with the simplicity of the shapes and whatnot.

Great job folks!

Thank you for being a part of this blockchain and contributing your contributions. I hope to see more from you all in the future, I think there is a bright future for artists here.

I hope you’ve all enjoyed my very first curation. I know I have. I will see you all again next week on the FFFFFFFFFF. Peace.

The Mesopotamians is a project to use ongoing support and gamification to encourage account growth and build a class of community-minded minnows and eventually dolphins. This project is run by @tcpolymath.

For information on how to help with this awesome project check out the overview here and the roadmap here.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon,

a new blockchain based music streaming service that is super chill.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @shookriya, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you.

Even Better Regards ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Upvoted.

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Impressive finds for your first curation post, well done!

Ah, thank you very much. Gave me a good excuse to look at some art and think about why I like it. Which was pretty fun actually. The next one will be easier since @steempeak awesomely lets me save templates!

Hi @shookriya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.779 which ranks you at #12183 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10789 places in the last three days (old rank 22972).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #151.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Looks like you made an entry into @blissfish welcome to history! first one to do it. SO far no entries so you'll probably win the upvote lol :)

I did! The odds were in my favor I suppose :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! as the only entry into the contest it favored you :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves