You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Story Selection - 2/18/2018 (Sunday)

in #curation6 years ago

I don't know that I understood all that, but is it @everlove or @noki-power that is running a challenge/competition¿ I'm not into competitions much, mainly because I rarely know what time of day it is, let alone day, or week. But I have posted fresh blooms recently.
I have visited a lot of Roman architecture in UK. In particular I liked the docks at Carnarvon in N.Wales. that show that concrete made 2,000 years ago is far better than anything like, in today's building trade. U can see quite well how it has stood up well, for it is now metres above present high water. Unlike Dunwich, a Saxon port that was First of the RN Cinque ports of olden times, which is so far out at sea now that even as a child fifty+ years ago, one could barely see the bell-tower at low water. Carnarvon is west coast, N.Wales,and Dunwich is east coast, south of Gt.Yarmouth.