You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to win at curation rewards and lose at Steem

in #curation5 years ago

Thanks for the tips you gave me. I think I finally get it now.
It's good to have someone that reminds me about the ethics every once in a while, lol.
I removed some of my autovotes, and I'm trying to curate a lot more manually - I've also been upvoting a lot more comments after one of your last pie-posts. However, my mood these last couple of weeks is like the weather over here, and often it's hard to find the energy. But I shouldn't complain... at least I have the luxury of not having to go out and find a job for another 3 months.

Sort:  

You can thank me if/when you start to see some results :)

I'm not sure if I can go 3 more months without work, but we might well find out. I might have to double up on Posts, 3/4$ is a lot at present!

Is it really that hard to find a job over there, or are you picky? ;0)

Very hard at the moment out of tourist season. Maybe some bar work in a month or two :)

I keep forgetting you're in an area where tourism is the motor of the economy... Must be a hectic place during high-season, but very peaceful and quiet off-season... and indeed not very easy to find a job when it's quiet