You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hypothetically Speaking on Curation

in #curation5 years ago

I really love the idea of having options.

I see the logic of the slider opt in percentages but my first thought unfortunately is potential abusers. Seems it would be possible to use alts or secret discord deals in an attempt to take advantage of a higher percentage if resteems could yield more than the new split on first gen content.

But, I love the concept and hope a community will pursue this. I'd also like to see the ability to add to the resteem otherwise it can easily become redundant and uninspired. The mechanism should offer more than just a cash grab or a wider audience..

Circumventing the sps and avoiding a fork to pull this off is certainly attractive to me and with some free market enterprise I feel it can add value to steem in multiple ways.. After all sharing is caring!

Posted using Partiko Android