Sort:  

It's the fact that the trending page shows up and you see these new introductions that are huge in payout and have all these upvote and most of them are crap. You have an expectation and it is so frustrating when you don't understand why your real quality post isn't being noticed. What they don't realize is alot of those huge payout intros are being boosted by bots.

It's just frustrating and I wanted to do my part.

Thank you so much for commenting. I really appreciate it. It helps to know I'm not just spinning my wheels.
Ren

I just try to remind people when they get frustrated that eventually they'll find a real community on Steemit and they won't have to worry about what is on the trending pages. I think if people find tools like SteemPeak and SteemAuto, the Gina Bot etc... they can find the posts they really want to see. It's a shame that the trending posts can be a lot of garbage, but that's how things kind of go in real life... the people with the most money to throw around make a lot of annoying noise.

Another reminder is that it's not easy to get likes on Facebook or any of the major social networks, either. And even if you get 100 likes on Facebook, they're all worth $0.00. So be glad for every $.001 vote you get, because every one is $.001 more than on Facebook.

Exactly. There really isn't way to tell new people this unless there are people visiting all of the introduction posts. I try to comment as much as possible on every introduction post I visit.

So true!!!!!!
haha