You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotable Day 1

in #curation7 years ago

I'm glad to see that people are changing their ways regarding voting strategies here, because I think so many fantastic authors are going completely unrecognised because most people are too busy voting on the already established authors. I'm a nobody and my vote is worth less than a pittance but already I've decided that I need to stop voting on bigger posts, regardless of how much I like them, (that's why I haven't upvoted this post, just to let you know, haha). Instead I'm trying to vote on smaller posts where $0.05 might actually make a little bit of a difference to somebody.

I might have to recommend some posts here in the future to try and get some people noticed that I think deserve some recognition. That being said, I have an issue with one of the guidelines stated in your post. Why does an account have to be "verified" in order for their post to be recognised as having value?Why must someone have "introductions made using linked social media accounts" to be eligible? I haven't made an introduction post linked to any other social media network, does that mean I'm a "faker" and that I'm not invested in steemit? Honestly, I think it's an unfair assumption to make that just because somebody doesn't have/want to link to other social media they must have ulterior motives and should be avoided.

Anyway, I won't let that point of contention stop me from applauding you for this great idea. I hope to find some quality stuff to post here in the future.

Sort:  

Janitor unit gives much appreciation to @the-dagda unit for caring about human author units who are unknown to many other units.

Thank you Mr. Janitor. And might I say, you've been doing a wonderful job keeping the place clean and tidy.

Janitor unit appreciates units response to keeping steemit floors clean. Requires much pine sol.