You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvoting is not curation! So I want to manually solve curation for my own purposes...

in #curation7 years ago

Regarding your questions this post might explain better what my personal curation goal is and how my personal filter works;
https://steemit.com/curation/@the-traveller/upvoting-is-not-curation-so-i-want-to-manually-solve-curation-for-my-own-purposes

Sort:  

Did you mean to link to this post: https://steemit.com/idea-economy/@the-traveller/idea-economy-curated-library-post

I've read through it and it seems it's just yet another place I don't really fit in, haha. Thanks anyway. I'll be sure to keep an eye on what you're sharing in the future, I might find something of interest.

Hehe that is unfortunately the flipside of curation. Can't please everyone. I'd highly encourage you to make your own version I d be happy to mention it in the weekly library posts...

I think I'll have to try that once I have enough followers that engage with my posts to suggest things I'll enjoy. For now though, I guess I'll just have to keep doing it the hard way, haha.

Don't underesrimate how much followers it can generate for you. I'd start soon. If you have evernote it is easy just clip it to evernote under a specifuc tag once a week and copy paste et voilá!

I'll have to look into it.

Happy to mention it once you have it up, just mention a link here please!