You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation Conundrum

in #curation7 years ago

Those suggestions may work. I think we need to continue brainstorming on ways to channel the wisdom/efforts of the crowd into effective curation.

Exactly. Thanks for you wise words mate. I'm just glad that there are people in the community like you who understand such issues and are thinking about it too. I am confident that it is a problem which we will find better solutions to through such discussion and probably some degree of experimentation. This is one of the reasons I find behavioural economics so fascinating - things don't always work out as expected and incentives are not always a simple thing.

Sort:  

I think we need to continue brainstorming on ways to channel the wisdom/efforts of the crowd into effective curation.

@timcliff I described a filtering system that can allow us to do that and help curators a great deal. If you are interested: https://steemit.com/steemit/@borislavzlatanov/proposal-make-it-easier-to-find-quality-posts-on-steemit

@thecryptofiend I think my proposal addresses a lot of the problems you raised, too.

I would be happy to get some feedback because I currently don't know if people don't see my proposal as good or the post just doesn't get noticed amongst the flood of other posts.

Thanks for sharing I will give it a look when I have a moment. It is hard to get things seen in the sea of posts.