Sort:  

What a surprise!!!!! Oh my goodness, I just got into the car and saw this notification!!! I'm so honored that you nominated me @calumam!!!! And @themarkymark, I'm very honored that you took the time to not only upvote my post, but to read all of these nominations in here!! It's incredibly generous of you to do this, and so encouraging to newer authors!

I like to "meet" my witnesses before I give them my very precious vote 😊

And you just earned mine!!!! Not because you upvoted me.... But because you show that you care about Steemit and take the time to support the platform by strengthening Steemians!! (Something I'm very passionate about!!! I'm about to start a new initiative to come alongside newbies with a small task force! 😎)

Thank you for leading by example!!!

In the spirit of "paying it forward", I would like to nominate @monchhichi23 as another new author. Her story is gut-wrenching, raw, and genuine. If it's not too late....please give it a look! I think you'll find it powerful.

https://steemit.com/writing/@monchhichi23/for-the-different-monster-chapter-two

Thanks again @themarkymark! I'm on my way to cast my witness vote 😊

@themarkymark... Aghhh my old password is on my phone and I'm in the car. It won't let me vote for you til I get home to my new password 😊
But I will!!!!!! Thank you again - so much!!!

and the surprises just keep on coming!!!!! oh my gosh - @upmyvote - THANK YOU for the incredible upvote on my comment!!!!!!!!!

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i'm honestly speechless. and i always have something to say LOLOLOL