You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Tribune: Most Undervalued Posts of Aug 28 - Part II

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

I am still a newbie but I believe once you get a high enough rating you can control what your vote is worth. Since this has real value and comes out of people wallets so to speak, I can see how it would not seem fair that some make more than others, but that is the real world. I believe "trending" counts the number of votes, not the value of the upvotes. This would move you higher and get you more views regardless of the steem made. I know it doesn't seem fair, but I also feel bad that my votes hardly ever produce a viewable value. I would also like to be able to give every homeless person I see on the street 20 bucks, but my pockets are not that full.