You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Ma1neEvent Curation #2 - Have a post you want to share? Let us know why!

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

So, the writers from The Block know me as Ting or Tiny. Everyone who has met me knows I love to write.

But up until shortly, no one knew I'd studied art in high school and got burnt out on it at age 18.

I always loved to paint but had managed to convince myself I was terrible at it.

Recently, @myrockandocean hard about this and encouraged me to begin again. And I did.

After a ten year sabbatical, I'm finally painting again.

This is the latest of the three paintings I've fine so far. Hope you enjoy it.

https://steemit.com/art/@tinypaleokitchen/watercolour-violet

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your blog post with us @tinypaleokitchen! I will try to check out your blog! Feel free to resteem this so others can get a chance to share as well! Good luck!