Vintage of the Day - Vintage Photography Kids and their Dolls

in #curation6 years ago

Very cool vintage photographs of girls with their dolls and one with an awesome jointed bunny rabbit! This is an old one below. Early 20th century.
3photographs.jpg

This is a 1950's doll so I'm going to say this was taken in the 50's. If you know who the doll is, let ME know.

5 photographs.jpg

This looks like a 1970's doll but the black and white makes me think 1960's but it looks familiar to me. Like a Toni doll.

4 photographs.jpg

I love finding photos with vintage toys or dolls. Very nostalgic!

Love vintage and cryptocurrency? Follow me!

Have a great day-
Melissa

Sort:  

You know me, I love these kinda things, too... :-)

I was going to show you :) Hard to find kids with toys eh?

I've found a few. But I always like to see more... :-)

I love Christmas ones too. I found a couple of extra cool ones I need to look up- an early undivided one and another with Santa and a snowman. Seems to me snowmen are rare on really old postcards. But I'm not completely sure

Awesome. I bought 10 carousels each containing about 100 slides (so about 1000) photos on auction and I'm still looking through the slides. I found some gems of vintage Hong-Kong and Switzerland so far.

If you come up with ones you want to sell, let me know!

Whoa I'm obsessed with old Chinese paper and photos. Postcards are really hard to find too!