Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5 - @ziggypepper

Hi all, this is my first article is concerned with a contest.

The first word I want to thank @reonlouw for inviting me to participate in this contest. I also respectfully @thedarkhorse who up to this great idea.
1.png

I will propose 3 bloggers in this article.

#1. @carlpei (48):

  • He is my Vietnamese compatriot who helped me understand steemit in my early days of learning about this community.
  • He is an enthusiastic and knowledgeable blogger. His articles are very useful for newbies, bringing high community values.
  • He also mentioned the beauty of our country and made steemit more popular in Vietnam.
    Current post of him : https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@carlpei/vn-steem-basic-income-la-gi-p-2
    2.png

#2. @gracealone (44):

  • She is a friendly Cambodian blogger, we are connected thanks to the Kryptonia platform.
  • Her articles are mostly about life in Cambodia. The interesting things about culture, lifestyle, and people in this country.
  • In addition, she is a passionate supporter of the community and I have received some useful knowledge from her recent posts.
    Current post of her: https://steemit.com/parley-parley-christianity/@gracealone/20180501t141606221z
    3.png

#3. @rubelynmacion (47):

  • I know to @rubelynmacion as a regular who interacts with my posts. I started to pay attention to her posts through Kryptonia.
  • Her articles are often very simple, a few photos and a short paragraph. I appreciate that special, the feeling in her article is very clear and respectful.
  • If you are a person who wants to see the simplicity and beauty of life, follow her writings, it is easy to read and the images help you feel relaxed.
    Current post of her: https://steemit.com/kryptonia/@rubelynmacion/loving-the-environment-through-recycling
    4.png

I hope the contest will be successful and bring good results.
Check out @thedarkhorse to follow this contest.
Thank you for your attention. Please visit these guys and support them.

Sincere, @ziggypepper.

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the #payitforward contest. We appreciate your participation in finding undervalued Steemians that are producing good, original content. I have visited your featured authors. Unfortunately, I couldn't read the first entry, but it was copied and pasted information about Steembasicincome translated to Vietnamese. Because I support SBI, I gave a comment and small upvote to the author. The last two authors are not producing original content. The 2nd author reposted an earlier Steemit post using Parley. The 3rd author uses photos obtained on the internet and then copies and pastes wiki information. While I don't hold you completely accountable for the actions of others, I do ask that you feature authors that are truly contributing original content to Steemit for this contest. All the best to you.

I'm really a non-professional, I'm just interacting with the community, I'm sorry if something goes wrong, I think I should improve something. I am really grateful for your candidness.

I used the browser translate function, and he did ask permission to translate, and he did use some of his own interpretations of the post, so while it was mostly copy and paste job, I think he really did want to take and make the information readable and understandable to his Vietnamese Audience. I wish I would have been a bit more diligent on the other two, but will let my votes stand as @ziggypepper did try to feature a few people. I had a serious internal debate on the second one with myself about the parley post, but caved to the nicer side, (which I don't do often).

I can confirm that @carlpei's post was a translation with permission, as part of a coordinated initiative to expand SBI within the #vn community.

Thanks for your entry. I have voted for all of your featured bloggers.

thank you for your support!

I replied and upvoted all your nomination to the Pay it forward contest

Thank you ziggypepper for paying attention to my posts. I didn't know that you were silently dragging me here. I am so grateful and honored. Thank you!

you are doing fine, keep it up!

Thank you for the motivation!

WOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!! AMAZING!! GOD BLESS YOU MORE AND MORE BROTHER :) :)

haha, we walk together!

I'll upvote your entry anyway, but those you featured (and be careful)...
All the best!

I visited and did end up upvoting and commenting on the post, I really had nothing to say to the second one, so just the same generic comment made by @wolfhart, to let them know that you tried to help them. Just shows that we all need to be a little bit more careful at times. So thanks for the good effort, Your first choice I think was fine.

Thank you for your comment.