A Place I'd Love To Live

in #curator4 years ago

Cornwall is one of my (if not) favourite places to visit. I live a few miles away and could do without the 6-8 hour drive (depending on traffic), but once I am there, I am at my happiest.
I hope one day I can live there, enjoy the walks on the beaches, see the sunsets of each day. I love everything about Cornwall, the history, and the people are really friendly too.

Sadly, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, I've not managed to get to Cornwall this year (I've been going every year for the past decade). So I thought I'd go through some of my shots, and pick out some of my favourites of this wonderful place called Cornwall.

48067097262_5d0a75cc78_k.jpg
I love sitting on one of these benches on the sand dunes of Perranporth, which are the largest dunes in Europe, a magnificent site over the atlantic ocean.
15421137935_d7331c0a43_k.jpg
Looking the other way, you can see two big rocks sticking out of the water, this wa a very dramatic sunset as a storm was closing in, I love the colours.
19406452051_e3d57e7f51_k.jpg
My two dogs love it on the dunes too :-)
19402273255_3344df1c7f_k.jpg
There are some great rock formations on Perranporth Beach.
19243271191_2271f90eb2_k.jpg
If you look closely, you will see a hole in the rock whith some wood covering it up, well this is actually an old mine as the rocks came out alot further than they do today. The first year I was in Cornwall, I went inside there to have a look, was quite cosey lol. However, due to coastal erosion and the unpredictablity of rock fall, you are asked to keep away from the cliffs, even more rock has eroded since my first visit, so it's too dangerous to go inside there now (although it probably was when I went inside too).
19239456435_54aa7dfc1b_k.jpg
27691657175_a7dc19f18d_k.jpg
This is a panorama of the beautiful town of Looe.
15729556131_a3973a3f78_k.jpg
Here's a little arty shot of a lone surfer in Newquay.
15376086149_56caf137a6_k.jpg
Another shot of Looe, take from the lovely bridge they have there.
19248514649_f21e0b466a_k.jpg
This is a shot from my all time favourite place in Cornwall, St Micheal's Mount, I just love those blue seas.
27621668191_9cecab3de6_k.jpg
Some of the beautiful old buildings on St Micheals Mount, with the castle just appearing in the background.

That's it for now, but I really hope you've enjoyed my view of (some of) Cornwall.
Have a great day.

Sort:  

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @darrenflinders! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I can see why you would want to live there just the sort of places i would want to live by also just magnificent and awesome photos 👍