You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ranking the Top Curators on Hive | Number of votes, authors, vote diversification | The reward goes to ….

in #curators4 years ago

The downvote was for the, in my opinion, over reward placed By those mentioned in the list. It’s curation, I redistributed. If a downvote makes you not able to have a conversation, ok then. And I’m very familiar with those on the list.. my point was that was we call curation here is a bit skewed.

Sort:  

No I'm totally fine with the downvote :) Dont mind at all.
Your approach of starting a conversation is what I find wrong.

I didn’t say your post was comical, I said the fact that this is the method used to rank “top curators” (aka “best) is comical. As earning a shit ton of CR can be done by abusers and doesn’t mean they are helping the community or curating content, as it appears when displayed this way. I am saying the way we categorize curation is flawed.

At least this is way better than the bid bot model? new post are getting curated more than before. It's a good shift from what we have before. Certainly there's much more improvement to be done. But change of bid bot model towards curation sniping will contribute to better distribution of hive stake. Once hive stake is in equilibrium in this blockchain, hopefully we will no longer see only certain criteria of post will be curated. It s a positive change i would say. People need to see they earn more which is the main attraction why they're here.