You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated: With New Information - Can Someone Please Explain What's Going On Here? It's Stuff Like This That Will Kill Steemit

in #curie8 years ago

Hi, I just read your post. I'm new so I'm not entirely sure of all the mechanics of how steemit interacts with the cryptocurrency, but the comment from @wilmaballsdrop and your reply to him made me think. I have no evidence and am not accusing, but due to the nature of my work, I naturally come up with theories in situations like these. It sounds like curie gets donations for its work? And also the cryptocurrency is also naturally generated from views and upvotes and such? Well, such an anomalous post could be a sign of someone or some people within the group, funneling some of the money to "shelf accounts"? Haha that's actually pretty clever if that's what's going on. I suppose this is all voluntary though. Anyway, that's some intuition that led you to question this. Good job.

Sort:  

woh...i did not think about that. i was more thinking like, somebody was just helping one of their buddies out. that makes sense though. might have to do a follow up investigation lol