Curie Weekly Update (4th February 2018 to 11th February 2018)

in #curie6 years ago (edited)

  • In the spirit of Curie's transparency, we wish to use this weekly section as an ongoing development blog on this community project. It will serve to communicate our progress on top of the many casual exchanges happening in Curie’s server on discord.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @curie is an available trail to follow.


New Curie Logo Contest

@curie is currently running a new logo contest with over 200 steem in prize money to be won. Interested parties can find the contest link here. Everyone is also invited to vote for their favorite entries, as that will be used to shortlist the entries.


Sub-community support list & updates

We are maintaining this list in every edition of Weekly Curie for transparency.
Gaming: @playfulfoodie and @jodipamungkas
Education: @hanshotfirst
Homesteading: @papa-pepper and @mericanhomestead
Science: @justtryme90 and @LeMouth
Italian curators: @thenightflier and @bhuz
Brazilian curators: @maxjoy
Nigerian curators: @destinysaid @gbenga @ehiboss @ogoowinner and @fisteganos
Malaysian curators: @bitrocker2020 and @awesomianist
Myanmar: @kachinhenry and @patricksanlin
Indonesia: @aiqabrago and @levycore
Thailand / Laos: @tookta and @ricko66
Music: @edje, @mammasitta
Direct curators: @alcibiades, @teofilex11, and @liberosist

Sub-community payout for this week is 550 steem

(This curation is independent of Curie's general curation works)


Curie's Operations team is -

Community representatives - @geekgirl and @carlgnash
General curation - @alcibiades
Sub-community curation - @donkeypong and @kevinwong
Accounts - @liberosist
Curator Recommendations - @bitrocker2020
Tech / Witness - @locikll
Operational contributors - @thatdamiguy, @misterakpan, @markangeltrueman
And the hundreds of curators and reviewers, of course :)


Weekly Statistics

Over the last week, Curie curated a total of 110 posts at an average of 16 posts per day.
This number does not include Sub-community curation.


Authors

The latest posts upvoted by curie are published on https://streemian.com/guild/curie. You can consider checking the guild page once in a while to read them and also show some love to the authors.

An author showcase is also available. It brings to light some of the best posts to have received curie votes during the week. You can find the latest edition here


Curators

The Top Curators list will dynamically change weekly depending on performance. Anybody will be able to rise up the ranks with consistent, quality curation. Inconsistent, low-quality curation will result in dropping out of Top curators list(or regular curation, if under-performance continues). Exceptional long-term top curators transition to direct curation.

This week, we have upvoted 110 posts submitted by curators in https://streemian.com/guild/curie, with 1,100 STEEM to be paid out to curators.

CuratorCurator ScoreApproval RatingPost Submitted
markangeltrueman7.888513
carlgnash71007
randomwanderings5.927713
laniakea151005
raj8084.316913
tamacvet41004
lordkingpotato3.38758
geekgirl31003
milosm230231003
misterakpan2.56805
rifkan2.56805
awesomeabasiono2.55718
choogirl21002
dorth1.69754
saimegh1.08605
elhadi11001
crazycraft11001
infinitor11001
aussieninja11001
jewierart11001
thatdamiguy11001
alamboge11001
jassennessaj11001
ufxpression11001
erangvee11001
taktoys11001
riyansyahbp11001
zararina0.89674
tamagotchi0.89673
bitrocker20200.89673
limabeing0.89673
monajam0.32405
dante310.32405
tinypaleokitchen0.25502
deveerei0.11333
lavidaesunviaje0.11333
futurethinker0.11333
themanualbot0.06254
jazzhero0.04205
sarcasm002
andywong31002
hidden84002
jammey002
shahab3211002
rojjak001
tormiwah001
jznsamuel001
paper-handy001
bangteh001
sanmi001
gundulkibo001
myart001
dwightjaden001
cepas001
alamcraft001
jeric05001
satria001
antminer001

Curator Recommendation Updates

For updates on curator applications and recommendations, please check out @bitrocker2020's blog on Monday for the latest curator recommendation post


Note: All author rewards from this post will be used to fund Curie.
Join us on Discord, vote for @curie as a witness and follow us @curie!

Sort:  

It's very interesting, I love it, and I support you @curie

Whish I'm a whale... I'll give over an 100 SBD in this post... Nevertheless, I'll give my little worth of u vote

Loading...

@curie I don't think that shortlisting the entries by upvotes is a good idea. It would work perfectly for 10 or say 20 entries, but the list is much longer than that. I saw some great posts from today, but they have no chance of getting more than two or three votes, because not many people will scroll down 400+ comments.

Hello @curie seems you are doing some great work here on steemit. I got the question: "How can I apply for curators list"?

You have to be recommended by one of the top curators of the week to become a curator.

You can read @bitrocker2020's post on Monday about recommendations.

Also consider joining our discord server

Thank you for your reply @thatdamiguy I've read @bitrocker2020's twice but still don't have it clear in my mind. It seems it's not the time yet. There are so many things on steemit you have to learn to be successful here. I like it very much.

Here's a free upvote courtesy of #killerbot 1qivbn.jpg and a free resteem

Good post

@curie I will send my logo! Tnx for sharing this.

Good work there! I'm super glad to be a part of this work on the Steemit community. Bravo!

extraordinary, make US more intelligent.

Great one the post @curie
Thanks for sharing

Curie the best curator and should remain at the top I wish.....
Keep up your good work...

I love what u guys are doing.. Keep it up

a step good is a sign of the more advanced
your description is very clear thank you
do not forget my divote

Work is great in steemit I am very happy

Excellent post, thanks for sharing it. Congratulations for what they do...

I love this post

You people are doing excellent. I appreciate everything and i say more grease to your elbow.

I support this cause. It's an encouraging one and I hope the trend sticks for long.

[t's very interesting, I love it, and I support you @curie

Looking into Curie and appreciate the frequent posts.

Any way a humble plankton can get noticed by @curie team?

I'm new to steemit and dtube, and I'm glad that I found you! What you guys do, inspires creative people to improve their content!2017-12-19-17-20-56.jpg

I Appreciate and fully support what @curie does on this community . thanks alot. keep growing

Very useful information @curie. Always success for you.

@curie Thanks for the great info. I am new to streemit. The curator list is going to be very helpful in growing my blog on steemit. Still not fully sure how steemit works but I am learning everyday.

this is very motivating me to make more quality posts about the game ..
thanks for sharing, curie :)

Follow me please

brother. I want to ask. how do you get so much?

Good post👍

your contests are great. I will avail that someday. anyways, i have voted you as my witness my friend :D

Thanks for upvoting my previous post! @curie So happy you found it. 😊

Mahalos for helping the Steemit community.

My dear Curie you are doing more than great here!always doing well,very interesting I will always support and vote for you,i upvoted you please do check my post and vote for me please I need your vote,thanks.

Curator art????

Very good information

My present for you!

20180216_020339.png

Continue to forward successful by curie !

prayer for you by @julybrave

If you want to help give me upvote

https://steemit.com/busy/@julybrave/kyosaka-payatkyaawlwhapao-dinitweathonpyupa-5