Scam Alert: Please do not send money to anyone claiming to be Curie

in #curie7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit community,

We have received several notifications recently about phony @curie accounts asking for Steem / SBD in exchange for upvotes. This is not part of our operations and we urge the community not to entertain such requests. Curie is dedicated to rewarding both quality content and curation, without any vote-purchasing involved for as long as we remain operational. Always check any information with us at: https://steemit.chat/channel/curie


Steem on and stay safe!

Sort:  

Thank you for this. Nice to meet you Mr. Curie. :)

These scammers or it might be just 1 scammer are doing a hell of a job.. in a week I've seen them/him use so many different accounts in order to get this thing going. I've personally had whispers from 3 different "whale" accounts that all were quite fake on steemit.chat asking me for the same thing. After I confronted them about it I got threats in return.. It is all a bit ridiculous.

Thank you for this information.
We'll be careful!

I have a quality content, all original writen by me, I hope you will reward me, I am so tired from steemit posting everyday for 4 months and esrning cents from my posts.

Yes let''s be all cautious although I am a very trusting guy. @curie
Best regards.

hey i met him in chat! .. he asked me to send him steem for upvotes ... bwahahahaa!! I live in S.A! we are use to scams over here, be vigilant everyone

Ok @curie thanks for your update.

Thank you for tell us.

Thanks for this information!

@curie is great. we are proud to know @curie. thank you for this good information.

thanks @curie. indeed during this many who cheat like that. what should we do for them for their cheating on behalf of @curie

Wonderful postings and I would like to vote and follow up. Thank you all

Thanks for the update!

These phony people are increasing rapidly!

Thanks for update..

Thank you for this information @Curie

Thank you for the information. Also thank you for the good works of voting and curating our posts. I am really happy and grateful.

Hello, greetings from me

Thank you for the info. Will be careful!

Congratulations @curie, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 13 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $701.99. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

There are always cheaters! Sad! Thanks for the heads up. May you always have Steem power!

The Curie I came across was trying to get me to sell them and account. But the just wanted me to give them the keys so they could check it.. thanks for the warning though, you are appreciated.

These scammers are insane. They always want easy money. Shame on them! Hopefully this post would reach a lot of Steemians so that they could be aware of this.

Good information. Thanksfor share.

If you have problems with this guy, please call the STEEM POWER RANGER

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@rival/rival-introducing-steem-power-ranger-costume

Good information and very useful, we hope if a fake account is detected please remove it from Steemit to facilitate other users. Thanks @curie.

It's really sad and annoying to hear, thanks for this info I'll definitely keep an eye out

Congratulations @curie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for this information!
nice post

Thanks for your explanation. I will follow what you said.

Regard from Indonesia.

When creative people do not know how to manage its prowess. Then the perish will be his work

Many thanks, enjoy @nature.art, another kind of art!

I'm very grateful for your support 🍃

I have followed you, do not forget to my blog, and I have also divided your post

I like @curie. Thank from Aceh, Indonesia.

ohh so you are real curie Damn !

Hello @curie, thank you for this information

Thanks for information @curie I think this important to know....

I've only just discovered you Curie. I would never give votes because they asked for them, they have to earn them first! I've seen a blog post and the first reply showed that they thought this a spam. How do they get in I wonder? Anyway it's good you follow things like that because I want to keep this community what it was meant for. I trust all agree to that. Thank you JV

Quizas es porque todos queremos tu ayuda

There are more and more scammers with the growing popularity of steemit. No wonder, so much money involved, thank you for the warning.

Thanks for the imformation. It may helpful for new users like me.