Post Proposal closing down

in #curie7 years ago

The Curie curator post proposal project was experimental, and it was always supposed to be a temporary solution to a bigger problem, that being content filtering and finding good content to curate.


A few days after I announced the project, I developed a 'robot' to stream filter the content of Steem in order to narrow down the amount of content to review in regards to 'quality curate-able content', In the following month or two I will also be developing a web-front end for this which will be deployed by the Curie team. With all of this in mind, you can see why this project is redundant, and will ultimately become useless, inefficient and ineffective in a short time span and hence I am announcing the permanent halting of service for the project.


Source

I want to thank the few people, especially @joalvarez who took the initiative to give the project a try, and even though not all of the posts submitted were then submitted to Curie, I hope this has allowed you all to grow and to see what needs work in your own content in order to become a better author on Steemit.

As a final word I want to state this is the end of an ultimately redundant project, due to the fact that I have developed a much more efficient tool for finding curation worthy content, over the next few months we can expect to see that less pieces of "Quality Content" fall through the cracks, and more authors are rewarded for their awesome content on our platform!

Sort:  

Hi locikll, I am rather new publisher here on Steemit, and only today, begin digging into Curie and what Curie has done in the past.

I would just like to say, commend that the impact you are making upon the Steemit community is immense.

I am of the philosophy that if you see something wrong with the world and you see a solution to the problem, especially it, more so than anyone else around, it is upon me to take on the task of doing so.

Yes, maybe, there is massive need for improvement on the end of Steemit for the sorting algorithm for what content get shown, but Steemit is a baby, and it is up to us as the community who is deeply invested in the success of Steemit to put our best foot forward into creating such a situation.

This is what I can see, that you have ultimately done for Steemit with Curie.

I am would like to put my best foot forward in participation of the curation for Curie as part of my daily schedule as well and will be looking into how to further participate in project Curie.

God Speed Brethren.

Nice project, hopefully the filter will be effective

@locikll I just wanted to thank you for giving my post some exposure. much success .... MenO

I will look forward seeing them..

Thought I'd drop by, thanks for the vote on my wee story, it means a lot to know that someone read it and actually voted on it:-)

Would you have a look at my article and recommend to Curie ?
And also ,, how does one apply as a curator ?

Congratulations @locikll! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

can you tell what was wrong with my post? I just want to get criticism. Thank you for your time.

Nothing at all, your reputation exceeded the limit of 53 :P

I look forward to seeing that. Well done.

we can expect to see that less pieces of "Quality Content" fall through the cracks

Perhaps all my posts have fallen through the cracks? :)

Congratulations @locikll! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @locikll! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!