New Project: Drum kit Restoration.

in #curie5 years ago

A new project has arrived for me, and I wanna talk to it through this post!

Since a friend of mine has moved from the country, he decided to gift me his family's drum kit since he knows I'm a musician and I'm kinda a musical instrument collectionner. Despite this could be like a very exciting experience of having a new project and a new instrument, having to say goodbye to a friend could be tugh. Even this could have a negative connotation, let's keep in the good mood (for the sake of my mental health and mood).

WhatsApp Image 2019-01-20 at 1.34.59 PM.jpeg

So, I must say this is totally new for me because I'm not a drummer, and neither don't really know anything about the brand of this particular drum set. This is an Audition drum set, made in Japan, maybe from the 60's, more or less.

image.png

What do I want to do with it?

I have plans por a restoration, since the set has some rust, dust and dirt.

So, do you wanna see how this work is done?

Keep an eye on my posts, I'll be posting and asking you for advice!

Questions I have for you:

  • How do you think should I proceed? Should I disassemble the set?

  • How do I clean the rust? What product do you recommend (something you may have in your house, for example)? I've read that Coca Cola and sodium bicarbonate could work for that.


I'll be waiting your answer in the comment section! :D

Mae Rod.

Sort:  

Thank you maerod! You've just received an upvote of 74% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Excited for the end result! By the way, check your FB dm :)

Hey! I've already checked it! Seems to be a nice project :D Could you tell me more about it? Maybe we could talk on FB dm.

I will be very aware of your publications to not miss out on that renewal

Thank you, merryslamb! I think you would love the results! ;)

Congratulations @maerod! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!