WHATS YOUR TAKE on GAY?

in #curie6 years ago

mgid_ao_image_logotv.jpg

I think i should ask this question down here because it got into my head, this is public and i believe i will get the best answer so far..

i got in to a fix in my office with some client and he asked for my mobile number and i boldly told him that i am married,i know its not bad for a client to ask for your contact but as a lady his actions told me what he really wants,being the head of my team i was able to calm my nipples down so as not to talk bad against a customer,but what really got me off the wall was when he ask if i was GAY... that i don't really look like i have a man at home., i thought of calling my man but on the other hand i believe it wasn't needed.

to cut the long story short he letter apologize to my husband on the phone and did the same to me too.so my ask is DEAR STEEMIENS WHATS YOUR TAKE ON BEING GAY.

Sort:  

Isn't the question you should really ask is - what is the appropriate boundary of advances in an office environment ?

@itstime i appreciate your time over here , but i believe as an individual you are entitled to your opinion... if i wanted to ask aside the one i just did i will have done so but i just want to know more about it thats why i asked.

Again , this has less to do with being Gay or not , thats a secondary issue.

The client seems to be have invaded your private space with even the initial question.

yeah my office have attended to that one already.thanks all the same.

In my most honest oppinion, I think one needs to prove their relevance to what another person chooses to do with their time... Any two consenting people should be able to engage in whatever act they so choose, up to and including assisted suicide.
The mans assumption of you being gay was more than likely a response to an already akward situation.

assisted suicide ?? but i believe as human we are entitled to our own opinion but still we don't have to let it be about our policy all the time by accept the people around you,tanks for the answer...

It is not an oppinion if it is law or regulation. I do not think in any event one could ever justify a reason for why they would be against the idea of homosexual relations of any sort. (other than story books)

Assisted suicide is off topic, but a valid point when explaining two consenting people. Just like homosexual intercourse, it does not effect you directly in anyway. So an oppinion is invalid from anyone not being directly impacted. (No pun intended)

I am unsure as to which policy you are referring to. Never was a policy mentioned in your article. You explained a man made an advance and then asked if you were gay when you rightfully stated you were married.

My original response refers to why the said man in the story may not be a homophobe in which your article seemed to narrarate towards. With that said I would like to state that we only have a short context into what occurred and you asked us about how we feel about the gay community. I had no choice but to write a short response to a short article with the hopes of avoiding any assumptions.

@cannabisguy420 thanks for the clarification.

as a lady his actions told me ... this tells me you are a woman
when he ask if I was GAY ... this tells me you are a man

Have you made me confused this way or I need to check the definition of Gay again in the dictionary?

Gay: a homosexual, especially a man.

@farhan.sidiqui you just made me laugh with your ask., Gay is a term that primarily refers to a homosexual person or the trait of being homosexual i believe you know that.

homosexual simply means someone who is sexually attracted to people of one's own sex. hope i was able to clear the air?

Laughter is good for health, enjoy the life and thanks for clearing the confusion. I saw your display picture, the guy might be a zombie who was showing interest in you :D

hahahahahahs

I think everyone have their own point of view & choice. But asking everyone is wrong for sure.

@rahulpawar i don't believe asking every one about their take on gay is wrong because i need opinions from different directions,, YEAH for real we are entitled to our opinions but it does not mean we should discriminate i believe ...

They all have their free rights...let them live their lives as they feel fit :)

@blog-fictions thanks for your honest reply i do appreciate.

Thank you...do visit my blog when you get free time :)

sure i just followed you.

me too :) did you like my post?
any tips for me?

The very thought of it irritates me to be honest..

@hermannsol thats why we are human,choice is the only difference ... some choose to be thief's while some choose to be a soldier. individual difference matters and must be respected.

That's a fact i can't help but agree too.
We all choose our own paths in life.

The man was simply being a jerk, implying that if you don't like him, you must be gay. It says more about him than about gays.

@dbennett through speak thanks.

Hello, i just upvoted your post. Also, $10 - $160 Reward is waiting for you in GBYTE crypto, please
follow instructions in this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptomonitor/airdrop-how-to-claim-tutorial-byteball-bytes-airdrop-to-steemians-hot .
Join our Discord & enjoy happy STEEM community: https://discord.gg/qQZ7Eng