You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❗Curious Facts Contest #9 is starting NOW 🔈+ Winners from contest's edition #8 + Looking for WHALES 🐋 or DOLPHINS 🐬 to support

I have a suggestion, in the case of @hoosain and @josephlacsamana (myself) we are the Highest number of upvotes. We should have the highest prize even though we have the same upvotes.

Or you can change your rules, do not base on the number of upvotes. That's why a lot of minnows not joining in your contest because they know they're not famous to received 10 + upvotes.

Just a suggestion...

Thank you!

Sort:  

I know you've got a point my friend. And I am thinking how to change the rules. When I was starting the contest I didn't want to judge the posts myself and to pick them by once I like the most caus I didn't feel that is right. Thinking of finding some guest judges maybe or setting up some criteria for winning.

I will appreciate if you have any suggestions to share with me and I would defiantly consider them and change the rules.

Sorry for a late reply/response.

Maybe you need to specify a curios facts "ABOUT": a certain place, event, person, country, nature etc.

Minimum Fact 1 Maximum facts 3 per person.

for example.

Curious Facts about the Philippines #1

Rules

Give at least 1 fact maximum of 3 facts per person.

and you need to have a judge/s to choose the winner.

You can be that judge. or if you don't want to be a judge you can use a name picker :)

Random picker :D Hehehe.

so that all of minnows can join your contest :) no need to have big number of upvotes!

I am really considering your suggestions. Thank you so much for your support. Next contest definitely will follow some of your guidelines. :)

Thank you :) When is your next contest?

Probably I will make a new one on this Sunday if I have enough time reconsider the rules and structure them well. 😊