Curious facts series #9πŸ”Ž Having green eyes? Consider yourself unique πŸ‘

in #curiousfacts β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6408.jpg

⬆️ Thats me! πŸ˜ƒ

I have started a series of posts presenting some curious facts about our world along with weekly contest under the #curiousfacts tag. Things you might already know or you might never thought of. It is very nice to learn something new everyday despite of it being useful or not. I collect the facts from all over the internet and books I've read.

πŸ‘ Having green eyes? Consider yourself unique

Only 2% of the world's population have green eyes. Lets do some simple calculations to have an idea how unique green eyes are. World's population is around 7.6 billion according to the latest reports which means that 152 million people are so unique to have some shade of green eyes. And it's a fact I belong to the unique green eyed people. The photo above is a proof. πŸ˜ƒ

But if we take into account that green eyes could be in different shades like hazel, emerald, jade and blue-green. And in very, very rare cases they could even appear amber. This means the number of people who can be classified as having green eyes jumps from 2% to 8%.
Source

Do you have green eyes as well? Let's see how many of us the unique once are here.

Decorative_black_line.png


And don't miss the chance to share some curious facts with the community as well as winning some SBD by joining the Curious Facts Contest

New contest starting every Saturday. However feel free to use the #curiousfacts tag whenever you have something interesting to post about.

Curious Facts Contest #5 is running now and winners will be announced tomorrow. The new contest will be published after the announcement. So stay tuned.

Sort: Β 

I have green eyes. Didn't realise they were so rare.

Welcome to the club! :)

close your eyes and listen to the sound

My ex had green eyes. They changed, sometimes they were more green, sometimes more greenish-grey.

Yeah same happens to my eyes as well. When the sun is shining too bright especially in the summer they get greenish-grey. :)

There has to be a way of developing green eyes in the 21st century.

Totally agree

You got a 0.76% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @river-island!

every one are unique..
Thanks for mention me.. This post is unique must resteem..

Thank you πŸ™

thank you for sharing,@river-island this contest is very pretty and nice, I really like.
BeautyPlus_20180213095139_save.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by river-island from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received gratitude of 2.49 % from @appreciator thanks to: @river-island.

That is so cool that only 2% Have green eyes ! Haha I had to check this out after posting my blue eyes entry ! I finally found time to enter , i really love this contest , so much cool facts to read about when im not so busy getting my contest going , The weekends are the busiest for me when one contest ends and a new one starts on Monday . Good luck with yours !!πŸ’•βœŒπŸ‘πŸ˜€

Yes I know exactly what your talking about caus I am also using weekends to draw winners, announce and prepare new contest. Good luck to #popcontest as well. 😊

Thats keeps us both very busy , I start to relax on Monday night , then I can start posting about other stuff ! lol! I will have a post coming out later that im just starting for my sons 31 birthday today , my other son soon to be 28 made up some tacos and Burittos then wehad a nice little strawberry shortcake ! Mmmm ! it will be in my @momskitchen blog which im barely posting in lately ! πŸ’•πŸ‘πŸ˜€

Wishing all the best to your son for his birthday. πŸŽ‚ Your both sons are close to my age... I am turning 30 this year. 😊 And now I know why me and you are getting along so well. My mother is also very open minded like you and still keeps the young spirit. At same time she is also kind and very carrying. I talk about everything with her. And she loves cooking as well. 😊

Oh thats awesome ! I was very close to my mom as well , may she rest in peace... we were best friends . Thanks for your kind reply and birthday wishes to my son ! πŸ˜ŠβœŒπŸ‘