Almost done moving my old STEEM to CreativeCoin for #fiction curation, Silent Bob will be back in a few months.

in #curration4 years ago (edited)

I'm almost powered down on STEEM now. A small remnant of about 100 STEEM to power down over the next our weeks and I'll be at zero. As for many, the first part of my power down went to HIVE, but since the blockchain heist, STEEM felt tainted, and especially because I was so close to dolphin status, and also because at some point in time I might end up selling my HIVE again, continuing the migration to HIVE with my power down felt wrong.

So where to go with my STEEM. After the EIP #creativecoin had been a haven of refuge for me. And some of you might remember my Silent Bob curation initiative on CreativeCoin. CreativeCoin never felt like a serious investment to me, just a friendly creative place I could call home, away from all the politics of the main chain.

Curation has always been a kind of a visual thing on #creativecoin. The trending page on creativecoin.xyz dominated by the visually appealing icons. As an author I really wanted to help achieve a bit of a balance there for writers of fiction and poetry.

So with CreativeCoin available and with no expectations of ever selling my #CCC stake, Creativecoin felt like a good place , a decent token, to trade my tainted STEEM for. I'm now almost done with my power down and trade out. I have one remaining buy for 10,000 CCC that I hope will get filled this week maybe, but if not, I'll just leave it there in support of the CCC prize (trading is at a minimum right now).

So how far has this power done and trade gotten me so far?

My stake is currently at 273979.45623 CCC.

That should be about 2.8% of the totality of staked CCC right now. I think a decent number if spent on curating #fiction and #poetry, giving fiction authors and poets, not just graphical artists, a shot at a place on the trending page.

But for me, this is step one. In the Silent Bob days, days I hope to bring back, I had a convenient custom curation site I created with a ducktape quality piece of Python and JavaScript code. A custom curation site that was convenient and allowed my to just focus on reading and rating, not voting and posting comments.

I'm currently working on a new HIVE Python library called hivequeue, that will take me some months to finish. Once finished I'll start rebuilding my Silent Bob curation initiative. Till then, I'll try to use my stake for upvoting good fiction and poetry every day, but unfortunately not with the full attention it deserves.

At this point in time this means I usually only have time to look at fiction posts, and I only have three levels instead of the five star levels I used to use.

So please a tiny bit of patience. I'm going to get Silent Bob up and running again, but it won't happen before the end of summer.

Sort:  

Thanks for bringing the https://www.creativecoin.xyz/ site to my attention. It looks like my hive-engine HODLing includes 34.96785 CCCs. 😎

Thank you, @pibara, for the generosity you put into these initiatives. I wanted to see who was supporting me with such constancy and to leave my thanks and my vote to some post, as a gesture, since it is small, but you do not have open publications.
In any case, thank you for the kindness of supporting especially the writers.