Well Done

in #cwh8 months ago

This month I'll be reading and discussing each poem in a bonus podcast as part of NaPodPoMo (National Podcast Post Month)

Today's podcast is here: https://app.aureal.one/episode/2088843


I want to give you everything
Whatever that may mean
I want to travel where you lead me
However frightening it may seem

I want to be humble
But I never feel that way
And yet I feel inadequate
Next to the people of this day

For one so small
My dreams are large
And I often wonder
How I’ll lead the charge

Greats have gone before me
I doubt not more too shall come
But may it be said that though not great
I was not the least of all

When the day is done
And the trumpet sounds
I know where I shall go
It is my wish
That before the throne
I will hear you say “be blessed, well done”

2023.11.02.JPG

Image Description: A vibrant sunrise paints the light cloud cover gold, pink and purple. The sky is contrasted by urban apartment buildings and some leafless trees jutting up to the sky.

https://elameadows.wordpress.com/2023/03/12/well-done-2

Sort:  

Link to the previous post

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool". Publishing such content may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.