You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alpine Cycling Adventures. (Part 4) Conquering Alpe D'Huez

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

I’m the same. I’ve been spending time over on Weku until things stabilize better here.

Cycling is not too bad in the heat and humidity because you get a breeze. I prefer to wait until the humidity level drops though. Walking is especially tough, and even at 9 in the morning a 10k walk feels like 20k. I’m longing for the cooler weather!!!!

Sort:  

I am a self confessed fair weather rider. I've been lucky enough to live in some warm climates like Bahrain (up to 50 degrees C in the summer) and Thailand (mid thirties all year) , where I can guarantee a ride. Not quite the same here in Romania but the summers are pretty warm and the winters are very cold.

A 10k walk is pretty awesome that must take you a while?