The Year in Sport - My Cycling & Hiking Stats

in #cycling6 years ago (edited)

The guys over at VeloViewer have got a really nice feature where you can compile your Strava data for the year into a nice little infographic to share with your pals.

In 2017, I managed to do a solo bicycle tour across the Alps, a 24-hour ride, hiked across England, competed in two international bike courier championships and explored the Norwegian mountains*. However, I still didn't hit all the targets I set for myself at the beginning of the year.

In 2018, I am going to be entering at least one international cross-country bikepacking race and will probably try to tick off some unfinished business from this year. To be honest, the whole cryptocurrency thing swept me off my feet and everything else kinda took a backseat. It's time for me to go on a rally again - in terms of physical gains!

Did you achieve what you set out for this year? What are your sports and fitness goals for 2018?

Screen Shot 2017-12-31 at 21.38.08.png

*I'm going to be sharing all of these adventures with you here on Steemit once I've finished off the current projects I'm working on. As you can imagine, it's a lot of content!

Follow me on Strava over at strava.com/josephxkendrick and let me know you're coming from Steemit so I can follow you back! Always find it inspiring seeing the rides and runs from the people I have on there.

~ ~ ~

If you liked this content then please consider following me. If you do, please leave a comment notifying me! It doesn't seem like you get notified about new followers on here and your followers are ordered alphabetically, rather than chronologically. I'm rather new here so I'd like to check out the content from my new followers and have recommendations! Also, don't be afraid to tear me to shreds - criticism welcomed!

Thanks,
Joseph

Sort:  
Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone