Part #3 My insane challenge - $20,000 USD -> $40,000 USD DONE (Goal is $10,000,000 USD)

in #cyrptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

If you've been following my blog, you'll know that I've given myself the challenge of converting $10,000 USD into $10,000,000 USD

2 down, 8 to go...

OK so today I completed the second trade out of 10, so 8 trades left to financial freedom!

I bought Omisego at $9.21 USD and sold at $20.21 USD

You can check my previous blog to confirm the date I put this trade on, I got in on December 12th 2017 ($9.21 USD) and got out today December 19th 2017 ($20.21 USD).

Trade 2 OMG.JPG

Here is our roadmap!

$10,000 -> $20,000 - DONE (LTC $68 USD -> $230 USD)
$20,000 -> $40,000 - DONE ( OMG $9.21 USD -> $20.21 USD)
$40,000 -> $80,000 - IN PROGRESS (EOS $10.50 USD -> 22 USD)
$80,000 -> $160,000
$160,000 -> $320,000
$320,000 -> $640,000
$640,000 -> $1,280,000
$1,280,000 -> $2,560,000
$2,560,000 -> $5,120,000
$5,120,000 -> $10,240,000

Trade #3
EOS (bought at $10.21 USD). Here is my reasoning.

  1. EOS is a clear competitor to Ethereum, the market cap proves that and the product itself hasn't even launched yet. Given Daniel Larimer's credibility in the crypto space, EOS will only gain more market share over the Christmas.
  2. Clif High has recommended EOS as an "early mover" next year.
  3. The fact that you can code in your favorite programming language instead of using Ethereum's proprietary language solidarity means that programmers will be a lot more likely to adapt.
  4. There is a lot of volume coming into EOS.
  5. The coin is reasonably priced so practically anybody can get buy and own a few.

Here is proof of my EOS holding from my exodus wallet (for all you non-believers out there!).

Exodus Wallet 19th Dec.JPG

This trade may take a little more time than the last two (1-3 months I'm targeting). I'm going to get out of the trade at $22 USD, the extra juice will go towards exchange fees etc.

Please remember that this is not financial or trading advice. Trading and investing can cause significant financial losses.

Sort:  

Quite amazing achievements you got there.Im so happy seeing people have such success.Do you have any specific method that you follow or you just are into crypto too much to know whether a coin is go high ? Anyways keep it up with the good earnings.

@castbound. Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy if other people want to join me but be aware, there is a single point of failure (one bad trade and I'm well aware of that).

Here are my trade rules on this trading strategy.

  1. I need to understand the coin, reasearch it and believe in the project 100%.
  2. I'm only investing in mid and large cap coins (200M USD +). I need liquidity.
  3. I follow Clif Highs' reports and recommendations first and Trader Boss (from Jsnip4's channel) second.
  4. They both need to have consensus on a coin before I will invest. Clif is great for fundamental analysis and Trader Boss is good for advising on entry points.
  5. Timing is everything. I'm getting into the trade prior to product launch (OMG, EOS etc) when there is momentum building.
  6. It's a value and not a growth strategy. That is I'm trying to get into coins that I believe are undervalued and can double. This will most likely exclude Bitcoin and Ethereum until the last few trades (i.e.If I'm trading 2M USD, I will trade a bit more conservatively).
  7. I believe that Cryptos have a lot of momentum now and will be on a tear next year, I'm trading accordingly. I've traded Forex before and it's a completely different animal.

This is a binary trade for me. If I can reach my target I'm retired, otherwise I'm stuck in my job for a few year. There is no in between and I'm willing to take that risk accordingly.

$10,000 USD -> $10,000,000 USD is what I'm targeting however, $1,000 -> $1,000,000 USD is not a bad result either ;)

Hope this helps explain :)

Yes it does explain a lot. Thanks for the tips and I hope you reach your desired goal.

Congratulations @big.bad.johnny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Quick update. Just had a look at the EOS charts. EOS vs USD and EOS vs BTC. Very bullish sign!

EOS vs BTC

EOS vs USD

Congratulations @big.bad.johnny! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @big.bad.johnny! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!