You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JIVE. Musik streamen auf Hive. Eine Skizze – JIVE. Streaming music on Hive. A sketch DE/EN

in #dach3 years ago

it is a store for blogging content, and images (off from HIVE blockchain but part of HIVE 'core' dev team).

Not just/only those. Hive is also good for gaming. For example Splinterlands. Every game related transaction is on the Hive blockchain. We should not limit the Hive blockchain just/only for blogging content and images. Hive indeed has a huge potential for various kinds of dApps and things.

Sort:  

True... but that was not what I meant to say in my comment. I hoped I made it clear and provided context to that statement. For a streaming service, you need to store music files and need CDN, transcoders and all.

Yes, of course. They need a separate server for that.

Or network... Spk Network is building a decentralised network for media content, including all the stuff I mentioned: CDN, streamers, transcoders etc.