Welcome To DADA, Steemit!

in #dada6 years ago (edited)

So this is happening:

Screen Shot 2018-03-07 at 9.51.02 AM.png

We decided to officially welcome artists from Steemit with a visual hello. The first drawing is by our founder Beatriz, the second is by @OpheliaFu and there is more. Come by and say hi at dada.nyc!

Sort:  

Hahaha...that's adorable. I'm not familiar with dada, but guess I soon will be. And I just love @opheliafu!!!

Awww thanks @everlove :D

first post 8 months ago did not know dada was on steemit
well... a late welcome from a big fan

Yes! I love DADA! <3

we love you back @drawingly and @alexandravart! You give us joy!

Welcome to steemit DADA! I just joined dada the other night but I'm still in the exploration process :D

ah, cool! I am glad i found you all, and was able to make a bridge between our worlds! I will resteem this and it appears already that artists on here are sharing info about DADA....Thanks for the welcome!

it might help to add the link to DADA.nyc since, very few people even know what "DADA" means...https://dada.nyc/home

Thank you @stellabelle. What would we do without you? ;)

Wow likes your post .. happy reading it .. really amazing ... thanks for sharing on a good day.
I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot about steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos. Thank you steemians ..
It's an honor for me if you visit my blog..
@imranpase

For me as an artist, this is likely one of the most awesome projects on the internet. Just signed up, but so far I can't get my tablet to work with your drawing thingy... is there a way to create something in another app and paste it?

I tried on my tablet and well and it wasn't working so good for me either, I am atrocious with a mouse though so I'm not sure what to do at the moment.

Same here... eager to participate, but again feel held back by my equipment. At least I have a headset now!

@juliakponsford as I was saying to Reinhard, we are not on mobile or tablet yet. We will be hopefully soon. In the meantime, you can use your computer to draw. And don't worry about the mouse, the idea is to have fun and speak with other artists through drawings. You'd be surprised how soon you master the mouse by drawing on DADA. Thanks for joining!

That would be awesome to be able to use tablet but I'll give the desktop a try when I have a chance!

@reinhard-schmid, thanks for your kind words! That's because we are a desktop application only for the time being. A tablet version is in the works so we ask for your patience, and if you have a laptop or desktop computer you can draw there.

Thanks a lot, for your kind reply. I was trying to get my wacom tablet which is connected to my PC to work. I somehow works with google chrome, with firefox (preferred) I can only create dots that way. I just found it strange, that a mouse works, and a graphic tablet connected to the same machine doesn't :-( How about implementing the option to paste something from another app?

Hi @reinhard-schmid! The Wacom tablet should work fine, particularly in Chrome. Many of our artists draw that way. I'll ask our tech guys about Firefox. I remember there is an adjustment to a setting you need but I don't remember which one right now. :(
As for pasting, what makes us unique is that we encourage people to get to know each other freshly and spontaneously by drawing. You can always share a link to your previous work in the comments or the chat. We may incorporate uploads in the future... Thanks for trying it out!