TEMPERANCE, for "The Arcana Crypto Tarot" by WOCA in Async.art

in #dada3 years ago

Hello, my dear readers!!!
I have really so much to share with you, but this magnific milestone in the history of cryptoart is one of the best news for now... and Listen carefully this: FOR NOW!!! That mean that "The best is coming... always!!!", and that works for all and each one of us, have that in mind and make it happen!!! 😉

To make this post more in-depth and illustrative I have decided to divide it into two sections:

  • My personal experience within the collaborative creation process.
  • The poethic and the creative process of my work in particular.
    So... there we go!!!

WOCA-Tarot-poster-square-041221-anim.gif

ABOUT THE COLLABORATiON

It was in September / October of last year, when some women crypto artists from all over the world we met through the Twitter platform, there we created a beautiful group where we could share not only our work but the various life experiences that existed behind our works... the ideas, the experiencie, the vision, result rich and really diverse, but there was a point in which all of us had an according: the need of the impulse the visibility and pondering the presence femenine in the Cryptoworld. In those days, we even had to live closely the public abuse / harassment of a crypto man to one of the members of our group, it was a really regrettable episode but somehow it strengthened that brotherhood, the desire to fight for equality, to raise the voices and be heard. It was in one of those talks when the idea of Tarot was born.

Thus, between exchanges of ideas and proposals, the idea of organizing ourselves was born and the Discord channel was opened to better view the talks and give adequate space to the different issues/propossals that were emerging (every day more people joined the twitter channel and it started to become impossible to follow the conversations, haha)
It is glorious that the artists and collectors of NFT - Etta Tottie, Angie Taylor, Stina Jones, GiselXFlorez and Sparrow, among others - have invested so much effort, personal time and knowledge in the development and growth of what was then a community and that it ended becoming an organized collective of women ... having such amazing people, sharing vision and ways of life with wonderful artists and great friends around the world, is one of the most beautiful things that the Cryptoart world gives us, I dont sure if this will be our financial answer because sadly, the wheel seems to repeat old school patterns, but Anyway, here we are!!! And the feel of to be in the correct site is something that simply you can feel runing for your veins... this is definitely other of my big places in the world.
With you, our page 😊💗:

https://womenofcrypto.art/

image.png
👆This is how look the article of presentation for our collaborative work in Async, by Sophie Sturdevant. I invite you to discover more about the work in general at the following link: https://edition.async.art/blog/woca-releases-worlds-first-fully-functioning-tarot-nft

Behind the curtain:
The most beautiful scenes and moments happen behind the scenes. In our digital world and without borders, instead of people running, putting on makeup (Of course we sometimes make ourselves pretty for us imself and our virtual video encounters, encounters in which the stage scares me because of my deplorable level of spoken English and I can seem a quiet and reserved person, haha - among us, its a farse, don't coment it 😜- ), there are thousands of documents in Google Drive where projects are developed step by step, the iteration in the networks througt the chatas is continuous and occurs in parallel in several platforms -lo that can be a real madness- added to the fact that beyond the predominance of English, several languages are generally spoken at the same time ... which makes it the most beautiful of all madness! In this parallel world where time and space intermingle as if it were Wonderland (there is no day or night given the different latitudes) never a lack of laughter, mutual support, good vibes and the craziest ideas can come to life in an almost magical way, as this tarot of unprecedented programmable art comed to life.
Here, other article about our collaboration 👇🔮✨😊💜
https://agoradigital.art/blog-women-of-crypto-art-woca-launch-the-nft-arcana-tarot/

ABOUT THE ELECTION OF THE BORDER ❤️

In my own opinion, this was one of the most beautiful process in the collaboration: speak a lot of in Discord, decided and prepare a template, choose the colours... I believe that I´ll never forget this message of Alissa Christine:

image.png

... and I believe that you will understand "Why" when you see the next pic.
With you, my first original card:

image.png

One day after of that, Alissa was posting her five proposals of desings for vote the border: two of them in black and gold, one in backroun black and details white, other at inverse of that, and for last once of them was Gold, her composition look more beautiful and antique that mine, but for my this remain being significative in my soul, I know that in some form my participation inspired some of that 💗

image.png

👆 This is an example of how you will see the reads in Async:
https://async.art/art/master/0xb6dae651468e9593e4581705a09c10a76ac1e0c8-1524
From left and right:

  • Temperance: by me.
  • The Star: by Silje Thorn.
  • The weel of Fortune: by Sparrow.

Every day a new reading is generated automatically, there was the cards for yesterday, now is your, tell me: What is your read for this?...

ABOUT MY CARD: TEMPERANCE

image.png
https://www.instagram.com/p/COGvF-8A9xN/

I believe in magic. I respect the elements, the antique knowledges, the life, the ether... For me this collaboration was a big personal responsability for the fact of transmit this deep connection trought my work, I'm speak about the truly and strong connections, and when I say those things I think in the trascendence of our work since I think we are making history here, not only like community or in spread the voices about a new movement in the art or a new economic, if not in an spiritual level. In first, My card, Temperance, has to see with this, with raise de conscious to a superior state. I chose it because she is related with the transmutation, the metamorphosis, the positive changes, spiritual growth... And it is precisely in that stage that I can locate my own life at this moment✨

Elements and choices with a personal touch
(resemantizing the ancient Major Arcana)

  • In a very humble way and through my art, I have trying to make a renewed digital fusion that unites the elements of the Marseille Tarot and the Rider Tarot, fusing them with the overflowing energy of my land: Deep blues where up and down its mixed, mystic mountains, vibrant sunbeams, clean airs, wild and beautiful live, nature in its purest state. I think that like art is always art, an expresion of soul, magic is simply magic, the expresion of the enterely creation; you can feel it in your bones, in your soul, she simply it is here with us. I particulary feel it presence in the forest and in the mountains, who followed my blog will know about what Im speaking just now...

image.png
Río Foyel

  • In the Rider Tarot version Temperance is represented as an angel dressed in white while she dress clothes are in red and blue in Marseille ... the figure can be seen with one foot on the solid ground and the other submerged in the water of a lake. In the sky, above the mountain, an star or sun illuminates the lands. Lilies grow by the lake, in my case I added three Amancays in the drawing (called too: astromelias, field lilies or lilies of the Incas), not only is a beatiful wild flower of the this zone that represent my city (is in the Bariloche logo -Nothing more beautiful than leaving an indelible mark of my place in the world, in art-), if not that have a powerful meaningfull itself, in the Andes it is considerated a Magic plant that symbolizes unbreakable ties: lasting friendships, eternal loves, the support of friends and family to overcome the tests of daily life... part of that is WOCA.

image.png

image.png
Here, in a little drawing in DADA for "Sunnyday" Conversation💛
https://dada.nyc/pa/128351

  • The triangle on the chest of the tunic, represents the woman, protected by natural law. Just like me, in this amazing lands...

image.png

  • This angel carries in his hands two cups that represent the sub and super conscious minds, the liquid flows from the lower cup to the upper one, representing that the temperate individual is able to find balance in his life, mixing the opposites, without falling in the extremes, it is a magic flow. Everything has to do with balance, self-control, moderation, rebuilding and regeneration.
  • For other side, * On the other hand, water, the liquid state, speaks of adaptation to the environment, respect for the environment, acceptance, harmonization, of to flow ... this concept reminds me of the teachings of Vasudeva in Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse, that beautiful text that speaks to us of our own searches, of spirituality, of transcendence, of the search within ourselves for these powerful energies and this humility in the face of existence at the same time that they come to us from nature by make us rethink deeply in the meaning of our life. Clarity, transparency, fluidity ...

image.png

  • The last point that I would touch here is in relation with the chose style: The Temperance is a earth card and like I already said the energy of this Arcano is very relationed with the wake up of fine senses: with to armonize with the nature, with to hear the earth, the psique, the cosmos, feel everything, feel in the ether... so, my nerd condition has come to my mind a lovely character -my favourite for sure- from "Avatar: The Last Airbender" serie, for association: Toph Beifong, the blind bandit.
    This evocation of characters has made so much sense to me internally that not only did it lead me to create my card in a pseudo anime style, inked, like a sketch that transmutes itself and finds itself in change but also in balance (or that's at least the idea haha) if not that later, in my later work for Venus of Metaverse, our collaborative work Venus Skin, I have chose that my Goddess to be blind as well... I think I will adapt that as a personal brand when the concept merits, personally I find great value and a very deep significance in that of the capacity for to sense with all your being, with your soul. .

image.png
Feeling my place in the world, I rise up. Piedras Blancas way for southern hillside of Cerro Otto. Behind, from left at right: Cerro Ventana and Cerro Catedral. Pure and deep blue: everywhere.

Curiosities: As a good Witch, and how could it be in otherwise 😜, I must confess that although this time I stopped to think a lot about my work, this isn't the first time that a Tarot card invites me to draw it... guess where there is the other card... hahaha YEAH!!! I belive that you got me...

image.png

  • I really don't know how you knew I was talking about DADA 😅

image.png
https://dada.nyc/pa/91633

Without much more to add about my piece artwork (I leave you the rest of analisis at your senses), I can only offer my eternal gratitude to my colleagues and to those who have made this possible. Thank you, Thank you and thank you very much 😊

... And thanks to you, my dear reader, for supporting my art in your own way and reading my little stories. See you in the next post!

BIG HUG from the south of globe!🗺🌌🤗❤️

vVs

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hi, @vvanestati I enjoy your stories about your creative work and congrats for being OCD Nomination of The Day in this post: OCD Daily: Issue #754


Well, it would be better if you can post in the related community currently curated and supported by @OCD for better support, such as:


For the information, the communities we're curating right now please check OCD Communities Incubation Program - Update #25. You are welcome to cross-post your posts from that community onto OCD with the peakd.com feature to get more visibility and engagement from the OCD subscribers.


image.png

Really thank you, thank you and thank you very much for your support, I am glad that you like my publication and I appreciate your words very much.
BIG HUG from the Patagonia!!!

vVs 🤗

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @vvanestati! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Omg Vanesa! The temperance is my very own card!
Please spend just a little time voting for the witness at the link below!
Congrats!
!discovery 30