Dadi Ico database hacked. Private info leaked.

in #dadi6 years ago

Many in the DADI community had received this email recently:
This is one of 3 emails I had received, all of which containing my first and second name (censored for obvious reasons).

Any newbies to the scene could have easily fell for this most recent one. It contains a link to myetherwallet.com, but with dots underneath the letters (similar to the recent Binance phishing site). Some of you may also remember last month's data leak, which allowed phishers to make off with $60k in ethereum.
I had shown my outrage on the DADI subreddit: https://www.np.reddit.com/r/DADI/comments/83y223/why_the_fuck_am_i_receiving_emails_from_phishers/

Without acknowledging any of my concerns, my post was deleted. Mods didn't respond to the post.
Over on the Discord, I was immediately ejected within a minute for voicing my concern. Here's a screenshot another user took of them covering up the whole leak, saying 'our data is safe': Here's another user who received the same email: For a 'decentralised' project, isn't this quite centralized, wherein the subreddit, discord, telegram etc. is moderated entirely by lead devs for this project.

If anyone has advice on how to report this exploit of my personal data to higher ups, please let me know. If you aren't concerned about this, consider the fact that you've provided them with extremely sensitive KYC data to participate in this ICO.

Sort:  

thanks for information on crytocurrency bitcoin.☺

bad news but important to us. thanks for share with us.

This should not happen at all! Thanks for sharing us this.

there is a loss?

Have a great day!

These are fucking bastard who are trying to hack others hard earned money.

They are just losers!

grace for sharing

I can't believe it .