Father Daughter Date Night

in #dads6 years ago

So my daughter is going to be turning 3 in 2 weeks and I took her on a father daughter date night for Valentines days. She had an awesome time. I took her to Ulta and bought her a lip gloss...and you have to understand that she is obsessed with lip gloss so she thought this was awesome.

Then I took her to Claire's and let her pick out 1 item, which she chose to get some lotion. Lastly, I took her to Starbucks and got her a hot chocolate and we just hung out for a while.

I think this interaction is important because as she grows up I want her to learn from me how a real man will treat her. That she should be honored, respected, and loved. Doors should be opened for her and she should be considered above myself. I hope that if any young boy someday ever tries to offer her anything less, she will remember how I have always treated her and will never settle for less.