Mon March 9 Journal Entry # 12 -- Fixing all the small bugs.

in #daily4 years ago

Hello Steemit!

This is the twelfth journal entry so far for this year. At the moment my priority is on getting the MIniBets site rolled out and start testing.

Good:

I decided to skip studying today & focus on fixing small bugs that have been overflowing my bugs list the past few days. This is not the final design for the UI of the site, but just a placeholder so I can test and develop all the remaining features(Like leaderboards, claiming some free bonuses, etc.)

After not working with CSS grid for a bit, I had quite a frustrating time fixing the grid view when selecting a game to play!!! But now it's mobile-friendly & responsive =)

Bad:

I did not really want to at first, but I feel the study hours sacrifice today helped me to kill a lot of tiny bugs. Hopefully, there is time to make up for it tomorrow!

Something Else:

I'll just confirm tomorrow, but I'm pretty sure that it's about time to implement my database to the site & maybe focus on implementing some sort of token system. It won't be a steam-engine token, we have too many shit coins already =P But it will most likely act as a sort of free bonus for regular players to exchange for some freebies(votes, resteems & other stuff)


Daily Tasks Progress:

Current Avg tasks for the last 50 Days: 12

Trying my best to keep the tasks going! I almost missed out on all of my tasks this weekend, but damn I love seeing the consistency.


Daily Study Hours Progress:

Current Avg mins for the last 50 Days: 26

= ( I focused for about 5 mins, but my mind keeps drifting away to new ideas & features for the MiniBets site.


Daily Project Hours Progress:

Current Avg mins for the last 42 Days: 80

Overview for the day:

22 Tasks Completed!
0 Hours : 4 Mins Study Time
4 Hours : 52 Mins Working on Projects