You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Town hall and something about pianos :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (288/366)

in #dailyandfresh3 years ago

Thanks!

It's actually not too heavy lens. While it's over 40 years old, and made of what I suspect is aluminium, it's sturdy, but still compact and lightweight. Most of the weight benefit comes from not having internal electronics or focus motors.

The problem with its sharpness is that it is only sharp at F11 or F16 apertures, meaning that if I want to shoot with a shallow field of contrast to get some bokeh, the photos will inevitably get very soft.

Hope you could record Leo’s piano practice at home for us too! Free piano recital for us! LoL

I am urging him to record some of his playing so that he can post it on Hive. I could bet he's not going to regret it.

Sort:  

Wow! This lens is very old! 40 years old! You should put it in a museum! LoL

Yah. Waiting to see Leo’s post on his piano piece! He has grown much taller!!

Hehe I don't think I should put it in a museum yet, as it still works.

We must hope Leo will make a performance on Hive one day.

He certainly is much taller these days. I guess he might even surpass my own height soon.

Waiting for the piano recital.