You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 10/26/20> “Okay Google….“Can I change my vote?”…. people want to know

in #dailydose4 years ago

It's state wide, and no question in my mind an effort to restrict the vote. Yuma actually is not too bad because at the same time as the precincts were closed they made voting at any poling place legal and if there is a long line at the Library I can go 5 miles to the next poling place. Maricopa county (Phoenix) is just awful, and Pinal (Tucson) isn't much better.

I'll check tomorrow to see if my ballot is in. The early ballots in AZ are counted day of the election so we should at least have a 'trend line' within an hour of the polls closing.

Sort:  

With the amount of heavy absentee voting taking place around different states some news is saying that they might be able declare states won or lost in a matter of an hour or two of the poles closing and not just getting a trend line. I guess there is quite a bit of interest in this election for sure, especially the so called battleground states.

I heard on NPR today that as of 0800 this morning Arizona had a 34% voter turnout. That's 8 days before the election! If it just doubles by the end of election day it will be considered a significantly large turnout. And over half the votes will be counted by the time the polls close.