You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 07/04/20> The birth of a country in writing from 1776

in #dailydose4 years ago

I may be a bit fuddled this morning...lack of coffee and taking a hefty dose of antibiotics for the Lyme disease. Perhaps I should clarify what I meant. Reading something and comprehending it are two different parts of the equation. I agree that lots of folks might read the first part take it for 'life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness' all that they require to know. Some folks get befuddled when they read anything that sounds like legalese.

I think @bigtom is still visiting with newfound relatives and enjoying the experience. I am sure we will see him back soon.

Sort:  

Okay, we are on the same page now.
How long have you had Lyme disease? I understand that it can be very debilitating at times.
Now that you reminded about Tom's newly discovered relatives I'm in complete agreement with your assessment; he'll be back with plenty of stories and pictures.
Have a great Saturday, I have to get the fire started for cooking ribs today.

I discovered the Lyme bite early on, within days so the telltale target rash had not expanded beyond an inch. So it is a course of hefty antibiotics for the next twenty-one days. I think it was caught early enough that I shouldn't have too many of the nasty side effects. But with my age and history of not conforming to the norms...who knows. I leave it to the Creator to know best.

Ribs are a favorite around here. I assume you are wood smoking those babies! They get costly around here as we can go through 40-50 pounds in one sitting!

A mix of pecan and oak wood, makes for real good flavor. You assumed right. I wish you well with that bite,

My mouth is watering already! Happy 4th of July, my friend!