You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 05/20/19> Remembering the “good ‘old days' …and a ‘duck it’ update.

in #dailydose4 years ago (edited)

Hi @sultnpapper! I could be wrong but the word that looks to be misspelled is straits. I'm not too much for grammar either..lol. Maybe I am on the wrong post as I do get easily confused. In that case sorry.

Sort:  

The word "strait" refers to a narrow passage of water. I got the correct spelling for the intended use. Straights means "in a row" or "in order". Who cares what post it is on, you and I are probably the only ones who will read it anyway.

Well, it's been a screwy day for my head today so there is that! I feel that way about a lot of my posts sometimes also..as far as anyone reading them but I know you put out exceptional posts and they are read by quite a few. Anyway, I'm gonna shut up and take my meds and go to bed now. Have a nice evening! 💖

You do the same, thanks for the support!

You're most welcome! 🙂