You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 04/14/20> Today started it for me… I’m done.

in #dailydose4 years ago

lol...you like your jeans to be able to stand on their own sir sultnpapper? lol. Good for you, I'm shocked that your friend over on the border has such strict orders, what in the world??

Here's it's pretty much business as usual with some restaurants closed and some businesses but still bustling with lots of activity and commerce goin on.

Sort:  

Yes, its the old cowboy in me with the heavy starch thing. The quality of jeans has gone done hill over time, even Wranglers the material seems to be a little thinner nowadays.
My buddy lives in Edinburg which is maybe 15 miles from the border in Hidalgo county and I know he isn't jerking my chain when he is telling me that. It is truly that some of these small town & county officials are letting a little power go to their heads.
I have been out and about quite a bit in the last couple of days and just filled up my truck with 26 gallons of gas for less than $40. Those kind of prices are a double edge sword down here, good for the consumer buying gas but when your economy is tied to the oil market like Houston is it means lots of people out of work.
Thanks for dropping in today, very much appreciated.
Sult

I agree about the jeans getting cheaper sir Sultnpapper. I started getting work pants from Duluth Trading Company at https://www.duluthtrading.com. I'm sure you've seen the commercials, their work pants are made from the same material that fire hoses are made of supposedly.

They're heavy and they're the best fitting pants I've ever had. Plus American made of course. Great gloves and other work attire also.

Yeah the oil industry is getting wiped out at the moment, I hope it doesn't last long!

I never have worn any other brand but Wranglers, boot cut , MWZ13. Wrangler used to be American made, but like a lot of things they are American fabric sewn in Mexico now.
I do like the Duluth Trading Co's commercials, they are pretty funny most of the time. I may have to try a pair on your recommendation.
Thanks for the continued support,
Sult