A Dash of Sult N Papper 04/21/20> Off to a good start… get those Hemi photos ready!

in #dailydose4 years ago

image.png

Well, we are...

Well, we are in too day two of the Team Up poker series and I have to say I’m pleased with how things have started. At the conclusion of the first day I was in second place in the individual results and our team was in second place as well in the team standings. Those tweaks I made to the clone shortly after I finished yesterday’s Dash really worked out well.

Today I briefly...

Today I briefly took over the top spot on Tuesday in the individual but that was short lived and as I type this I’m sitting third in points. Our team is still second but we have closed the gap on the first place team to around two points.

But enough of of that poker talk because like I said yesterday; I’m burned out on poker.

However; I might...

However; I might play a game or two this evening just to give my clone a break. I never really have tested his durability and I didn’t coat him with All Bloc, so I don’t expect it to outlive other clones by 600% . But that’s an idea I might look at if it starts showing signs of wear and tear.

So again I'm...

So again I’m going to plug the “National Hemi Day / Photo Contest” to be held on 4/26/20 right here in this virtual space known as the “Dash”.

So get your best shot ready of that Hemi engine or a car with a Hemi engine and plug that photo into the comments on 4/26/20.

I not going chasing photos down to judge by following links, make it where we can see it. Extra consideration will be given if you include a few sentences or so on what makes this car / engine so special.

Oh, and make sure you have the rights to the photos you submit, (be honest), cause I have a way of checking them for authenticity.

Remember the prizes are $25 / $15 / $10 HIVE so it might be worth you looking thru your old photos for a old Hemi engine Dodge / Mopar from the 60’s or 70’s.

I had to...

I had to take a brief time out from writing this and play a couple of poker games. Thank God I’ve got some great team mates, we have vaulted our way into first place with one more tournament to go this evening. Plus we have a pretty nice 30 point lead over second place. I did manage to get back into second place so that was good too.

I will play last tournament tonight while I make a few more adjustments to my clone. I think one of the keys to winning this tourney is to play as many of the games as possible and so far I haven’t missed one yet.

Luck for me...

Lucky for me I can milk this photo contest for a few days as Dash subject matter, but between work and poker it doesn’t leave much time for subject matter research. You folks have a great one.

Until next time,
Sult