A Dash of Sult N Papper 11/22/20> “Guzbucked in 161” prize increase notice…

in #dailydose3 years ago

image.png

Yesterday I announced…

Yesterday I announced a spur of the moment writing contest dubbed the “Guzbucked in 161" and today I have some additional news regarding that contest. This contest is limited only to people who currently live in Venezuela.

Through some donations…

Through some donations, and some pretty good poker playing on my part yesterday, I am able to increase the announced prize pool of 65 HIVE to 100 HIVE. In addition there are also some tokens that have been donated to the prize pool and I’ll get to those in a minute.

First I’d like to thank @deerjay for her HIVE donation, thank you for caring and your generosity. @deerjay has been a regular reader of my Daily Dose and Dash posts ever since she first entered the first contest I ran and she won it. It was a photo contest, I just love that sign and smile every time I think about it.

@wesphilbin has been working behind the scenes in discord chat rooms promoting the contest and informed yesterday that he was able to get some token donations from two different groups. @spanish-tribe and @creativecoin have also donated tokens or coins that are specific to their own groups.

I don’t know exactly how all these tokens or coins work, like I was telling Wes, I never got involved with blogging for the crypto aspect of it. I just wanted a place to write my thoughts down where my future grand children might be able to find and read them. Once I learned what blockchain technology was about I figured it was my best bet to accomplish what I wanted to do.

Freedom is the…

Freedom is the cornerstone of the United States of America, it has been since 1776. Voting has been the method used to keep things in check when it comes to that freedom.

It’s no secret that Venezuela is lacking in the freedom category being ranked at 161 out of 162 countries. That is why this contest is only open to the people of VZ.

Unless we are living in VZ we really don’t know what life is like under such conditions. The purpose of the contest is that we can hear it “straight from the horses’ mouths” as we say in Texas. I’ve asked that the entrants tell us the good, bad, and the ugly of life in VZ. This way we’ll see through their words what life is like where freedom is lacking.

If you are…

If you are living in Venezuela and want to share your view here are the guidelines:

To enter title your post: “Guzbucked in 161 writing contest”…(and your title here)

Post your story on your blog.

Put a comment with a link to your post in the comment section of the Dash which originally announced the contest. Here is a direct link to that post

First place winner...

First place winner will receive 40% and second will receive 20% of the prize pool as it stands now. As always, I reserve the authority to modify the payout percentages if needed. I’m not sure yet how the rest will be divided but I assure that every entry will receive a portion of the prize pool.

There is no minimum or maximum word count; I’ll leave that up to your discretion in order to get across living conditions where you live. By all means include photos if you would like, I prefer those be your own but I’m not the picture police either.

The writing contest ends Thursday, which is Thanksgiving Day in the USA. It will close at 10:00 PM Texas time on turkey day, November 26th, 2020.
That is it in a nut shell for guidelines.

I will also...

I will also gladly receive additional donations from those who would like to contribute to the prize pool right up to the close of the contest. All donations will be dispersed as prizes; I’m not taking a cut for my own use.

Please share this contest with people who you know are living in Venezuela or those you think might want to donate to the prize fund.
Thank you.

Until next time,
Sult

Don't forget; if you want your very own ‘ Guzbuck Ya'll" t shirt or your own “Guzbuck..I’m good.” coffee mug then check out the guzbuck_shop here.

Sort:  

You are very welcome @sultnpapper!! Upped and re-hived! Wish I could help you with how tokens work but I'm not too sure myself on that. I remember that contest and happy that it still makes you smile. Had so much fun with it and winning was secondary to that fun! 😊💖

Thanks. Wes showed me how to access those tokens and how to transfer them when it is time. I think I can handle it but I haven't tried anything yet.
I really liked that first contest too, it had great response and entries from all around the globe.
Have a happy thanksgiving,
Sult

I don’t know exactly how all these tokens or coins work, like I was telling Wes, I never got involved with blogging for the crypto aspect of it. I just wanted a place to write my thoughts down where my future grand children might be able to find and read them. Once I learned what blockchain technology was about I figured it was my best bet to accomplish what I wanted to do.


This is what life is about... to me as well. Family... doing what you want to do... without restrictions!! I will do my best to explain what I sent soon; currently helping our grandkids!

Thanks @wesphilbin , you are the best.
Sult