A Dash of Sult N Papper 12/10/20> The Constitution is on trial at the US Supreme Court

in #dailydose3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Things are fixin'...

Things are fixin’ to get very interesting in Texas, and the USA, now that the State of Texas has filed suit against those other states that decided to go rogue in the November elections.

The Supreme Court of the United States is the proper venue and the court does have original jurisdiction and Texas does have standing. Those are all very important elements in law and the filing of a lawsuit. What remains to be seen is what the outcome will be of that suit.

This should be...

This should be a slam dunk for Texas to win their case before the court. I say that because we are under the impression the US Supreme Court deals in constitutional law.

I have my doubts about whether or not the US Supreme Court is a court of constitutional law or any kind of the law for that matter that most of us would be familiar with.

The fifty states entered into a compact (contract) to uphold the constitution and every state is required to just that. When a state fails to do that other states are, or can, be injured from that rogue state’s actions.

When those states being sued decided to go away from the constitutionally prescribed and passed election laws of their states them in turn breached the Constitution of the United States.

The reality should...

The reality should be a 9-0 finding in favor for Texas. Will that happen? Not a snowball’s chance in hell of surviving when it comes to 9-0 ruling.

Texas will be very fortunate to even get the case heard.

The court supposedly has a 5 to 4 majority of conservative justices versus liberal ones. The key word in that last sentence is “supposedly”. Even at 5-4 a decision in Texas’s favor would be good, but not likely.

I've been saying...

I’ve been saying for quite some time that the Constitution has been in mothballs for over 100 years and lying dormant.

The best I can tell you is that our courts are actually operating under military law and even when Justice Kavanaugh’s hearings were held he was questioned about the law of war (military law) by Senator Lindsay Graham.

I haven’t study military law because most courts we would end up in don’t even realize that they are military courts or courts martial.

My guess is that the US Supreme Court justices know what kind of law they are to decide cases on and I doubt that the fifty states are even recognized in military law.

The justices at the high court always point to previous cases for guidance when making rulings rather than the constitution so that should tell you something right there.

I don't have...

I don’t have much faith in anything in Washington, D.C. including the US Supreme Court when it comes to the constitution. The Deep State knows we don’t operate under the constitution so they aren’t worried about getting an unfavorable ruling when it comes to the election.

The wild card in all of this is the personal integrity and character of the nine justices themselves. What it will boil down to is just how honest they were when they took their oath to support and defend the Constitution.
Just my thoughts,
Sult

Don't forget; if you want your very own ‘ Guzbuck Ya'll" t shirt or your own “Guzbuck..I’m good.” coffee mug then check out the guzbuck_shop here.

Sort:  

I hope this works

Because, you and i cannot bring up the constitution, and the govern-cement not following it, because we are not a party to that contract.

Yep, you are absolutely right that we (you and me) aren't a party to that contract but most people don't understand that.

We're watching a Netflix series you might enjoy called, Designated Survivor. It first aired in 2016 but the subject matter was prophetic at the time. We're nearly done with the first season.

Sorry for the late reply. I had 75 drawings come in between Thursday night and Friday. I haven't had time to even look up from my drawing computer. I never heard of Designated Survivor if I ever get some time I might check it out.
Thanks for the link.
Looks like I was maybe correct with the supreme court of the US not hearing the case, of course they can't say we we have been under military law all this time and no constitution in effect and let the cat of the bag.
Sult
Sult

No problem at all! You are a busy man. Merry Christmas to you and your family, Sult! I'll have a supply of books the week after Christmas if you're still interested in a couple of them.