You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 05/20/19> Remembering the “good ‘old days' …and a ‘duck it’ update.

in #dailydose4 years ago (edited)

Well thank you Eric for not only your continued support but clarifying for me what seems to make perfect sense. My intention my whole time since day one on here was to let my readers ( and future readers) know exactly what is on my mind and share what knowledge, (limited as it may be), with them.
Not having to derive an income from this also makes it where I'm not feeling self pressure to score some big earnings. I don't do this for the "fun of it" though, it has an intended purpose and I have to fully agree with you when you say, "You've got a good thing going here, Sult." I fully agree I do.
You really should learn to play poker, and the only way you will is to start playing. Come join us over at BROsinopoker.com it is free to play and you can earn HIVE along the way. I guarantee you that you won't loose even a dime of your money because there is no way to make a deposit, the cashier system can only process withdraws.

Sort:  

You're welcome my friend. Isn't it amazing to think in this world that we currently live in there's still a value in being authentic? It gives me a little more hope for humanity, actually. So many bloggers and vloggers chase their audiences trying to provide what they think they want. The truth is we're all unique and if we just project our own uniqueness our "tribe" finds us.

I will definitely find the time to start playing a hand here and there. Thanks for the invite. Not losing a dime makes it all the more attractive to me, especially in this year's crypto market. It feels like we take a step forward then ten steps back lately.

I guess I am reaching the age that I could be considered an "authentic antique" so my value should be going up if I just keep myself in reasonable condition.
I have no investment in crypto other than my time spent earning it from the blogging and playing poker. So movement up or down in the value isn't a big deal to me. I know that lots of folks have tons of cash invested in this stuff and I hope they end up on the winning end when they need out.

Lol. I'm in that antique category myself. I'll be half a century old next year.

I've never invested a dime of my own money in crypto either. I've only used what I made on Steemit to parlay into other coins. It will turn you grey very quickly, let me tell you. I do feel like the market is headed back to a good place but now we just have to worry about regulations, hacks, losing keys, and exchanges shutting down wallets when we need to cash out. Lol. I hope you have a good Saturday!

I've not parlayed anything from my FIRED or my HIVE but I did come across some other coins along way. If you ever need any Wang Change let me know, I've won some of that on the poker games.
Have a great weekend Eric,
Sult

There are so many tokens out there. I've never heard of Wang Change! Lol. Enjoy the weekend my friend!