You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 07/25/20> I’m back just in time for the Saturday Hive Give Away

in #dailydose4 years ago

Thank you Lizelle. I like the idea of a short story, but I get a little uneasy with making it an exact number of words. Mainly because I am the one who will actually have to end up counting each entry for the correct number of words. I don't know that I want to tackle that one right now.
Now I'm not ruling it out, but I will have to give that some serious consideration. I know from the limited writing contests I've entered those have always been the toughest to write for. Especially for me when I like to describe things fully.
I think the future of HIVE hasn't even arrived here yet, so we need to keep an eye on the newcomers as they enter here. I know I didn't know what to expect when I arrived over at FIRED and I made some long lasting friendships that continue to this day. Always is good to check every now and then. Sort of setting a good example to them is the way I see it, just a small thing that could make a lasting impression.
Have a great day,
Sult