Daily Random Photography #2 (OnePhotoEveryday 7/365)

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Filipino Street Food: Banana Cue

Banana Cue is a popular snack food in Philippines. It’s widely sold on the streets in food carts or in small stationary food stalls.

Banana cue is term used to call fried skewered Cardava banana (asian plantains) cooked with brown sugar and is mostly consumed as a mid-afternoon snack.

FB_IMG_1521794230927.jpg

I remember when I was a kid. My Grandma cooked Bananacue and sold it in front of our house in addition to our daily income for our daily needs. I miss my "Lola" (Granny) 😔.


Have you tasted Banana Cue already? How does it taste?

DQmbNxNgXLda5QXpWfDZxP2d3XR498RxCgucZVMnrBVcw7g_1680x8400.png
followme.png

@purepinoy | steemph

IMG_20180317_113957.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://panlasangpinoy.com/2011/01/30/bananacue/

How? thats my original content.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness