HOW DO I VIEW “TRUE LOVE WAITS”?

in #dailymotivation5 years ago (edited)


“TRUE LOVE WAITS” is
the most common line that we have been hearing from other people. In fact, we
have been using this line to our friends who have been waiting for someone who
will love them. Another fact is that, I am also fond of using this line before
as an advice to my friends. However, while I was thinking about it over and
over again, God let me realize one thing: I was mistaken.

In this blog, let me share to you the different faces of “True Love Waits” that made me realize the real essence of this famous line. For sure, the last one will open your heart!

5. TRUE LOVE WAITS FOR THOSE SINGLE LADIES/ SINGLE MEN

I bet you tried advising a many friends using this line, “True Love Waits”. I know that most of us were using this one to comfort them while they were sobbing thinking that nobody loves them. I can even recall how my friends and I made fun with this line by asking when.

In fact, most of the people whom I have known having an age above twenty-five already, rush to having some girlfriend/boyfriend. They even joked themselves by saying “Kahit sino nalang” [whoever will be]. I can even recall that viral short film of a lady who had been asking “Am I not Jowable?” [Am I not good enough to have a boyfriend?]. This is somewhat funny but it is our human nature that we become impatient while waiting.

My dear, if you are single right now and you were struck by this one, I believe that God will not fail you when you ask Him for someone or even for something. I know that He is listening through your prayers and heart. All you need to do is to LOVE HIM and WAIT for His perfect time because through Him, True Love Waits.

4. TRUE LOVE WAITS FOR THOSE CHASING THE SWEET “YES”

If you are courting someone right now and she is still not giving her sweet “yes” to you, I believe that someone said this line to you already. I know that it is hard to chase for that girl for so many months or years already. I know that it is tiring to exert much effort to someone who doesn’t even respond to you. I know that it is so hard to wait for something or should I say, hard of waiting for nothing.

Whatever you are feeling right now while courting for someone, do not entertain it. Do not entertain that negative feeling for it will never help you. If you know that she is already “the one”, pursue her but if you think that she is “not yet the one”, stop what you are doing. Do not pursue someone whom you will just leave in the future.

If you are destined for her, God will allow it. Why can’t he/she give you the one you’ve been asking for or the one whom he has designed for you? He has even given His only begotten Son to save us and die for us. There is nothing that He can’t give unto you.

By the way, if you are not still giving up until this very moment: I salute you!

3. TRUE LOVE WAITS FOR THOSE WHO CAN’T GIVE IN

If your girlfriend or boyfriend still didn’t give in to temptation (having romance without marriage): Keep them. I am not against those people who had passionately shown their love to their partners already. I know this sounds traditional but I still believe that it is sweeter to have your first and last romance to the one who had made an oath to God through marriage.

If true love waits to those who are still waiting for “the one”, I know that it also equates to those who are still waiting for the “sweet romance”.

Show your love by waiting.

2. TRUE LOVE WAITS FOR THOSE WHO ARE WAITING FOR THE BIG DAY

The big day that I am referring to in this part is the WEDDING DAY. This is always a big dream of any couple in world: to be married. The wedding day is an affirmation that true love truly waits.

“Sa milyon milyon na tao dito sa mundo ay may nag-iisang nakalaan para sa’yo. Siya rin ang dahilan ba’t mga dating sininta, ay di ipinagkaloob sa’yo ng tadhana.” [With all the billions of people in the world, there is only one who is destined for you. He is also the reason why your previous love/sweethearts were not given by God to you.] – Wedding Song by Davey Langit.

If you have been into failed relationships already, I know that there are reasons why. And one of the reasons why is for you to meet the one who is designed for you; the one whom you have been waiting and the one who have been waiting for you.

1. TRUE LOVE WAITS BECAUSE OF YOUR FAMILY

Once upon a time, there was someone who was inside a small but life-giving place.

Once upon a time, there was someone who can only boast his/her own life and not his/her achievements or capabilities in life.

Once upon a time, there was someone who had been waiting to see and experience life.

That someone is YOU.

While you were still inside your mother’s womb, you had been waiting to see and experience life. In fact, you had been showered with love while you were inside.

Let’s take out the “YOU” for you to realize it even more.

Your parent has prayed for you and they waited for God’s answer.

Your mother took care of you for nine months inside her womb. She has sacrificed everything just to give you life.

Your father had worked hard for you just to provide everything that your mother needs.

Both of them patiently waited to see you for THEY LOVE YOU.

That’s why, TRUE LOVE WAITS.

I hope that through this, we realize that “love” here on earth is not just about satisfying our romantic needs. Life is not just about finding someone who will love us and whom we will love. Life is also appreciating the love that we had, we have, and will have: and that is the love of our family.

I hope that when you hear again this line, “True Love Waits”, you will remember your parents who have WAITED FOR YOU and SACRIFICE EVERYTHING FOR YOU because THEY LOVE YOU THAT MUCH.

BIBLE VERSE TO PONDER

1 Corinthians 13:4

Love is patient, Love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.

If you love this message, may I ask a little favor from you to help me spread this by sending this to your friends or by sharing this to your social media accounts? I hope that you will also follow us on our facebook fan page https://facebook.com/inspiredpinoyofficial/ and interact with us.

Let’s hear from you in the comment section.

Thank you,

Regards,

Inspired Pinoy

Live and Love the Life you Have



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://inspiredpinoy.com/2018/12/27/how-do-i-view-true-love-waits/